We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It was really a perfect staying in crowne plaza hotel , everything was perfect , the emplyees,lobby service,room service ,the receptionists , the gym, the service , everything was totally perfect, i really felt home and in my place , if i would come back to jerusalem it would be definitley in crowne plaza hotel, i remember some of your workers muhammad fahham from the kitchen, fadi from the reception and avi from the gym , a perfect people in a perfect place , and i really appreciate your help , the hotel staff was really helpfull , and i will really advice everyone i know to come to crowne plaza hotel when they visit jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    160
    122
    90
    68
See reviews for
130
127
30
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maisons-Alfort, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived on Wednesday evening, no one at the counter for checking in. After a minute I had to say hello high enough to get someone's attention. Someone came from the office, said hello and went back. He came back another minute later and stayed at a place far from Where I was and, instead of him coming to me I had to go to his place. Computer problem apparently.
I will pass through the kind of restaurant where it took an hour to get a plate of pasta. Checking out on Friday afternoon, we kept 4 luggage with the concierge. They took them out of the closet but did not make any effort to help us carry the luggage to our car.
All included, not really what you expect from a 5 star hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family has been coming here for years. There have been very little improvements made in the lobby and common areas over the years, giving this place a real 70s look (which I'm sure they were not going for). To their credit, the rooms have been recently renovated. If it were not for the nice location at the gateway to the city, we would have gone to a nicer place a long time ago.

This morning, when we came down to breakfast at 9:30, we were greeted by CLOSED doors, even though they usually close at 10 AM. Apparently they had a large group, which is all fine and good, and they closed the entire dining room for this group. For those who are not familiar with Israel hotels, the Israeli Breakfast is a large buffet style meal, with many options, which a desired feature at most hotels here such as this one. When I inquired as to what was going on I was informed of the closing and told that "everyone received a notice". I most certainly informed him that we did not. I was brought to the "manager" who were offered a "nice buffet breakfast" in the lobby lounge.

When I angrily got to the lobby lounge I was greeted by a very limited menu, as opposed to a buffet. I went to the front desk, where for the first time I finally saw the notices which were allegedly were given to all the guests. After putting up a stink, I was offered a free lunch or dinner for my family. Eventually we went to the lounge for a slowly served but adequate breakfast. While we ate we surrounded by many other angry guests with similar complaints.

The hotel really dropped the ball on this one. The night before we leave the hotel they will definitely put a bill under our door, their breakfast notices should have been placed in this same fashion. Damage control and poor reviews are now the result of their poor planning. With all this in mind, we will be looking to stay somewhere else in the future.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very disappointing hotel, I found staff at the desk very unhelpful, three times I asked for something, and each time their answer was no problem we will send it up to you, which of course never arrived. The room was substandard for a superior room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akram K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor in connection with your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem and for sharing your comment as constructive comments.
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Team, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction during your recent stay. I hope you will not let this one stay tarnish your perception of our Hotel.
We would like to assure you that we are striving to meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations, and will always make sure to deliver a comfortable experience on your future stays, looking forward to welcome you soon at our hotel.
kind Regard!!!
Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've recently stayed at the crowne plaza in jerusalim israel

To say the least I was extremely saddened and disappointed my the actual hotel standards, something sub-par that one would be used to for crowne plaza standards.

I would almost consider the place to a motel 6 in the states

Besides the very nice customer service the below pointers should hopefully help the hotel bring themselves up to crowne palaza standard

1. When I checked in first room it smelled like a sewer. I relight away asked room service to see if this was normal and they said they will send someone in to fix the problem. 5 min later a guy comes in with a home made looking bottle of air freshner to remove the sewer smell, as soon as he started spaying that stuff I ran out and requested another room. Wich they gave me no problem.

2. Tv was probobly 24" or 29" and all Chanel's were staticy and sound disorted, when asking the front desk if this is normal they said yes

3. When trying to turn on ac and realizing it not working I called the front desk to request it to get fixed their response was "sorry we turned off the entire buildings ac 2 weeks ago" I asked well it like 70 + degrees in my room, they replied" open a door...." I was so upset by this responce as I did have a choice to rent an apt for a cheaper price but I figured to go all out and in the apt that I recently rented before I had control if the ac.

4. I found at least 6 pieces of glass on my porch and near the porch entrance. Thankfully I found it before cutting myself.

Please only take these pointers as help to improve for the future and not plain criticism.

Thank you

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akram K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We will look into your points raised as through your comments we can improve our operation and detect the areas that need further upgrade and training, as our primary goal is to ensure that our guests are always content with the services they receive at our resort.
We are disappointed to hear you were not satisfied and we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We truly value your comments and assure you that we take these matters seriously, and are always striving to provide the best quality of service which represents our brand.
Hopefully in the future you do allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and as such, please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel should you decide to do so and I will do my best to ensure that you receive a truly memorable stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.
Best Regard
Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Crowne Plaza is located high on a hill overlooking part of Jerusalem. The rooms are very comfortable and the Wifi efficient. The only word of complaint would be about the breakfast. The breakfast room is huge (has to be to cater for such a big hotel), but the coffee service can be frustrating at best. The coffee servers are going round tables like a train with a circular route and if you miss your turn you might be doomed not to get a coffee - not good for someone seeking to have a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akram K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear from you. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay with us.. We hope you'll be back to stay with us soon! Have a great day and have a safe and wonderful holiday season!
Regard
Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Warmed welcome from the hotel staff .since our arrival the bellman relized us and the front desk staff having sweet smile gave me a free upgrade.food were great the hotel completely clean and nice smell..swimming pool is olympic with nice yard surround.the hotel having free shuttle to the city.and free wifi.i recomend crowne plaza jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akram K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
We would like, at first, to thank you for sparing the time to write this review and to share with us your experience.
We were contented to learn that you've enjoyed your stay and that our services have brought you satisfcation especially that our continuous aim is to render our guests' stays memorable.
We do hope to welcome you once again at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem and earn the chance to greet you in person.
Respectfully!!!
Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.