We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Costa Mesa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I really liked staying here. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I went with a large group and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here everyday. The food was amazing! I loved the location -- close to all the great sites. The elevators are super slow (but this was probably because of Shabbat). I ended up taking the stairs with my 60lbs bag after waiting 15min (not a big deal though). I really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    160
    122
    89
    68
See reviews for
130
126
30
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tikva, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

the hotel is located comfortably close to everywhere, the citypass train, as well as the bus station.
the the view is spectacular. clean, food is the best! the lounge is very quiet, clean, and food is great. I would recommend to add some more types of alchohol in the business lounge besides white and red wine, as afer a working day you want to relax. Wissam from reception was great, he was very proffessional, cooprative. and helpfull. the room was spacious, amazing view from every side of the hotel. I would definetaly go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night whilst on a tour, room on the 15th floor, got to door of room to find electronic key did not work, waited 10 mins for member of staff, once in room found it to be dingy especially the bathroom which had fittings hanging off the wall, it looked like a dimmer switch.. In the bathroom?? Went down to dinner to find a bun fight going on with about 200 people trying to get to the buffet dinner, had only 30 mins to get it, eat it and be outside on a coach, hotel not geared for more than one coach party at a time. Would not recommend this hotel.. It is an ex Hilton yet the wake up call say's welcome to the Holiday Inn . So what is the actual name and why keep changing it?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for choosing to stay at the "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem Hotel.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this case.. Please contact us on email address: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il to further discuss the matters mention. We hope that you will continue choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel for your future lodging needs.
Kind Regards,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel was centrally located. lovely views from the rooms. Our room was old and dated, needed a lot of new stuff. toilet was dinged, sink was stained, carpet was full of stains. Bedding was bare. We had two twins that we pushed together to make a double, slept on one duvet to make it more plush and cover with the other duvet. Hotel was crowded and over-booked. We had to wait 3 hours after check in time for our rooms, because we checked in on the Sabbath Day.; when we got our room, the bathroom was still dirty but we were tired, so I cleaned it a bit myself.
Towels are worn, not the best but it did the job.
Buffet was okay, but after 4 days it was repetitive; too many people, buffet not equipped with even seating, people was waiting for seats and cause a back-log. Waiting to be served coffee or tea is terrible, it comes cold.
Other than the few snags, it was okay. We spent 4 nights here and we made the most of it.
The hotel offers a shuttle to the City centre which is a great feature, the driver of the shuttle can't speak much english and is almost rude. We did not wait for him to return to the hotel, we caught the train back to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for choosing to stay at the "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem Hotel.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this case.. Please contact us on email address: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il to further discuss the matters mention. We hope that you will continue choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel for your future lodging needs.
Kind Regards,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The view from our window was wonderful. The room was very quiet for sleeping. The temperature of the room fluctates, but we opened the balcony door in the evening for fresh air and also enjoyed the sounds of the city. The food was very good and the pastries and breads were exceptional! All staff were very courteous and helpful All in all, it was a very good experience ... I would not hesitate to stay there agan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a great experience. Only one disappointment- poor service in the bar area.
Room was clean- great view from small balcony. Our air conditioning didn't seem to work our first night, but it was in working order the second night. We did not report the problem. Magically fixed-- or we just didn't push the right buttons!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The location was convenient to several of the Holy Land sites, as well as the Israel Museum. Baggage delivery was prompt upon our arrival. The food has been good, especially for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.