We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Center Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added City Center Jerusalem to your Saves list
City Center Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Macae, RJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“THE best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I am so happy I booked this hotel! The room is great, it is a mini apartment, the bathroom has a bathtub, the bedroom is large enough and has a kitchen, nice outside patio and what I liked the most: the staff! They were just really great. Nelly is a very nice girl who will help with anything you need, the others I talked to were also very polite, helpful and just friendly! If only all hotels had staff like this hotel our trips would be a lot easier :) I am very pleased with my stay in this hotel and would definitely be going back, because the truth is I never wanted to leave.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    105
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
78
120
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This relatively newly renovated building has tastefully decorated rooms though not very large. The staff will bend over backward to help you in any way they can. Situated right in the middle of everything but the noise doesn't get through the double glass doors. This is where I'll be staying when I again come to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent value for money! I was really pleased. Staff were all very friendly. (I needed some assistance with an issue - they sorted it with a smile and refused to take extra payment which I had previously offered!) Location is really central and great. Room was clean with good facilities.
As I said in the title, I have never left feedback before - pleased to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was clean , best location , good stuff. we will return to the same hotel for sure and also recommend to others.
the manager is very nice , called Haggai and also Lynn is very helpful - we got very good service.

Room Tip: Better to take a higher floor - but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornhill, ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The location was excellent right in Ben Yehuda area. The room was clean and had a safe and fridge,and the staff friendly. If you are looking for an alternative to a big budget hotel at a lesser cost, this hotel is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located as it says in the centre of Jerusalem. Arrived to Jerusalem by bus to Central bus station and was easy to get to this hotel using the tram. Short 10 minute walk to the old town, and always felt safe, night and day. Plenty of places to eat and drink around here too.
Rooms were comfortable, great aircon, really comfy beds, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is situated at the top of Ben Yehuda Street, on King George.
Location is great
Accommodation is clean, comfortable and spacious
Great value
On accessible bus routes, with Taxi and Nesher Sheiruts nearby.
Close to Old City and Tram Lines
Would recommend it and would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Center Jerusalem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Center Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.