We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Jerusalem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Center Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added City Center Jerusalem to your Saves list
City Center Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great place to stay in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I highly recomend this fantastic hotel. The location is a short and nice walk ( 10 - 15 minutes) to Old Jerusalem, and in the middle of shopping/resaurant district.
The staff is more than helpful. THey really help you with almost evrything you need. The room was nice and clean, and if we sometime wanted an extra towel or equipment to the kitchenett, it was never a problem :-)

As in the hole City Center of Jerusalem you must expect and accept a lot of noice from outside area. Such as heavy trafic, resaurant/night life on the streets.

Room Tip: We stayed at a room Studio de Luxe with balcony - We really liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    105
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
78
119
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We we in jerusalem fo a Bar Mitvah with a group fo friends.
The organiser chose this accomodation as it had many different types of room to suit all size famiies.
The location was excellent, with tram stop, shops etc all witthin easy reach.
Apaprtments were great, modern, clean & well equiped
Reception staff, very helpful & it was really good value for money!
Great patisserie just round the corner for excellent coffee & cakes

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I reserved online and all email communications were prompt and clear. It is very conveniently located with several restaurants and shops right outside our door on Ben Yehuda pedestrian walkway. It is an easy 15 minute walk to the Jaffa or New gate and 10 minutes to the Mahane Yehuda Market.
Check in was fast and efficient and the receptionist was very helpful with providing information and assisting us with our needs, however there is no receptionist between 11 pm and 8 am. This is not really a hotel with amenities like room service or health club and restaurant. It is more like a self service apartment.
We stayed for 5 nights in room 31 which has a kitchenette with fridge, microwave oven, and electric kettle which really came in handy. However there is no dishwasher so everything is washed by hand but no dish towels were provided so we just asked for and extra bath towel. Housekeeping is limited to making the beds and changing the towels daily and garbage removal. However no other cleaning is provided like sweeping the floors or cleaning the bathrooms or washing dishes or changing bed sheets. The room is a little tight for a family of 4 but certainly acceptable for 2 people.
The quality of sleep is good but some mild street noise can be heard. The free WiFi is strong and reliable and the in room safe is useful.
If you are OK with being self served and not waited on hand and foot, then the City Center Hotel represents great value and a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Its location is not obvious, however on the busy street you will find this gem, These apartments provide everything you could want while you are exploring Jerusalem, with the Jaffa Gatebeing around a 15 minute walk. There were lots of resturants in the area, and you are less than 5 minutes walk from the Yehuda Market, which is worth a wander through.
The apartments very really clean, spacious. The staff here were extremely helpful recommending where to find resturants on the Sabaath and travel directions to attractions out with the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Feb. 2013 very much. We did have difficulty finding the hotel to begin with, but once we got our bearings we just loved it. The location was great. We were in walking distance to the trains, busses, markets, shopping and food. We enjoyed the guys at the front desk very much. They had great suggestions on where to go, how to get there, and what it would cost. Since our time was limited to only 3 days we asked for the highlights. We were told about the free walking tours of the old city and we highly recommend those. We asked about Yad Vashem and were told exactly how to get there. A must see. We were told to go see the market on Yaffa. We did and just loved it. We were on the 3rd floor and had no problems worth noting. The room was clean, and well worth the price. The efficiency of the kitchen was just right. We had everything we needed. We ate out for most meals but had ample room to deal with leftovers and purchases from the market. We strongly recommend staying there and if the opportunity arrises for us to visit again we will for sure be staying at the City Center again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in 3 rooms as we were a group of five. Two on the first floor where one room had patchy wi-fi and one room on the 4th floor which had no problems. Rooms were clean, towels were replaced regularly, rubbish removed and bed made daily. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room safe provided. Didn't need to use the phone so can't comment on service but reception did make a couple of local calls for us to get around any possible language problem. Location is excellent. Short walk to Old City, or short tram ride after about a 50 - 60 metre walk to the stop. Excellent restaurants and various shops all within a few minutes walk. Microwave and some crockery/cutlery etc provided as well as kettle. Everything worked OK. Could possibly provide detergent & tea towels to assist washing up. Had some drainage problem in bathroom sink which was fixed on the day while were out, so very happy with the service provided there. Reverse cycle air-con worked well. Overall good value for money and would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I would definitely not stay here again. Although the desk staff was helpful--when they were around--the phone service was terrible. Most, but not all, rooms had phones. When a call came in from the US, it almost never took only one phone call. They usually ended up calling me on my cell phone. And sometimes I never got the message. (I know because I was asked 'did you get the message that I called?') The shampoo was like blue water. The bedroom was so small, the closet was very awkward to get to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Center Jerusalem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Center Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.