We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent full-day tour in Gush Etzion and Hebron” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rabbi Eitan Day Tours

Rabbi Eitan Day Tours
P.O. Box 505, Jerusalem 90908, Israel
050-980-7602
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rabbi Eitan is a licensed tour guide who focuses on deep experiences of the Land of Israel, bringing your relationship with Israel, the Bible and perhaps iven yourself into sharper focus. His tours include the usual of touring sites and being given information, but can also include meditations, prayers, songs, role playing, and much more, depending on the individual.
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent full-day tour in Gush Etzion and Hebron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rabbi Eitan took us to exactly the right places according to our requests, backgrounds and capabilities. He is well-spoken, patient, knowledgeable and well-prepared. We took my car, and I appreciated his excellent directions and patience. He shared his personal connections and enthusiasm while conveying how the balance of archeological findings and historical records on the one hand, and religious and traditional approaches on the other, fit together. Thanks!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Israel Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Rabbi Eitan gave us the greatest tour of Israel, he was very knowledgeable of the area and its history, he customized our tour based on the sites we wanted to see as well as things we wanted to do, and areas of focus. He had all reservations setup in advance. Thank you Rabbi for the best vacation I have ever had.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic, educational, and enlightening...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great tour guide. Knew his stuff. Eitan was patient and quite attentive to our needs. Great guy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well-planned, well-executed tour of the old city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Rabbi Eitan Day Tours took the time in advance of our meeting to learn more about our areas of interest, preferred pace, and background knowledge. Our guide met us prepared with scriptural passages providing biblical and/or historical context that enhanced our walk-throughs, helping them come to life. Clearly well-educated, he managed to present a non-partisan survey of the modern political climate that sits at the top layer of thousands of years of history, and this help draw the whole day together very nicely. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbiEitan, Owner at Rabbi Eitan Day Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thanks Jesse. It was a pleasure showing you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rabbi Eitan Day Tours also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rabbi Eitan Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rabbi Eitan Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.