We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meglio soli che mal accompagnati” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Goren, Tour Guide - Private Day Tours

Avi Goren, Tour Guide - Private Day Tours
Jerusalem 45106, Israel
972-523-638314
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I'm Avi, an experienced tour guide fully licensed by the Israeli ministry of tourism. I offer private day tours, which I taylor for my clients according to their preferences. On a cruise ship or during a longer trip, let me make the best out of your day trip. Over the years I have been privileged to work with many groups and individuals and give them a taste of Israel's natural beauty, culture and history.
Rottofreno, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“meglio soli che mal accompagnati”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

the worst guide I have ever seen, only two of many "misunderstandings" We were a group of 50 people who went to Israel for trekking but evidently our "guide" does not like walking, one day we started in 50 and "guide "Avi has been able to get from one destination to losing the entire group. another trip to Mount Tabor has shown us the trailhead and then took a taxi ... congratulations! unfortunately, the explanation was completely absent. as they say better alone than badly accompanied.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Avi Goren, Tour Guide - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I strongly regret hearing that you feel this way about the trip. I suspect that you weren't aware of the technical difficulties that were involved with this trip and the frequent changes of schedule that were introduced during the trip. I have received much positive feedback on the trip (as you can see on my facebook page), but I still regret that you were not pleased. Hopefully, you can return to Israel one day and have a better experience.
All the Best,
Avi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Avi Goren, Tour Guide - Private Day Tours also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Avi Goren, Tour Guide - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Goren, Tour Guide - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.