We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bleecker Bakery - CLOSED

Bleecker Bakery
Lunz St. and Jaffa Road, Jerusalem, Israel
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

i love this restaurant--an original menu
great atmosphere
great service
convenient location
immaculate
gppd value for money
salads are original and very well prepared .
adeqate portions
i highly recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“bleeker cafe - one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

we have tried probably every cafe in Jerusalem , Bleeker ranks really well on food, service, decor etc.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seek out this "hidden gem."”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

After wandering in search of a restaurant, we went to the Bleecker Bakery mostly for the reason that we wouldn't have to do a self-serve. The main dishes of Lasagna with Roasted Vegetables, and Stuffed Eggplant were light, but flavor-filled with the mix of herbs and additions to make them unique to the establishment. The Caramel Torte was incredible, and I'm very glad to have split it with my husband, although I have no doubt that I could have eaten it all by myself! With a bottle of Chateau Red from Carmel Wines rounding out the dining experience for a total cost of around $50, this was a gastronomic memory we will savor for many weeks.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POTOMAC, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent kosher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Seriously great food at good prices and comfortable atmosphere. Possibly the best pasta sauce I've tasted out. Good location too. Strongly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“One of my faves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

There are branches of this establishment (more a restaurant than a bakery) all over Israel but, unlike other big chains, Bleecker has an original and interesting menu with high-quality food, and it manages to avoid that commercial vibe that other chains give off. I've had their breakfast at least a dozen times and it's always great, as are the salads and the soups. This is my go-to dairy restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleecker Bakery also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleecker Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.