We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was an excellent trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of See Israel - Private Tours

See Israel - Private Tours
6 Rabinovich St., Jerusalem 96549, Israel
+972-523232900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 125 Activities in Jerusalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Mimi Oppenheimer. I am a certified tour guide to Israel, carrying a license from the Israeli Ministry of Tourism. I enthusiastically practice private tour guides in Israel for more then 12 years in English and German.Please read more on my website.
Giv'atayim, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it was an excellent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Mimi is an excellent tour guid. Travelling with her is such a joy: 1. she's allways on time.
2.even when we are travalling with over 20 people she makes you feel special.
3. when we join her trips we do not need to take care of anythig, because she is doing it for us.
4.she is very well organised.
5. our teenagers kids refuses to join us, unless it is a trip with Mimi, cause they know thay are going to love the company and they trust her to surprise them with chalanges on the way.
6.she thinks about everythig we are going to need during the trip - ,we are free from worry we might forget anything.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Guide in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent 10 days in Israel and utlilized Mimi as our exclusive guide. Mimi provided a daily itinerary that kept our family of five engaged and informed. Every moment of every day was thoughfully planned and met our every expectation. Mimi's knowledge of Israel is unmatched. Her easy disposition and flexibility made it feel like she was part of the family. Day one of our private tour with Mimi began in Tel Aviv and Old Jaffa, moving north to Caesarea, Haifa, and Rosh Hanikra and then on to the upper Galilee, Zfat and the Golan Heights and into the Hula Valley. From Arabel mountain to Tiberious through the Jordan Valley culminating on day five of our travel when we climbed Massada , hiked the Ein Gedi nature preserve and swam in the dead sea. The balance of our trip included five additional days in the areas of interest inside, under and around Jerusalem. Mimi provided an experience that everyone should have when visiting Israel.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mimi was a huge part of making our trip memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

As this was our first significant family vacation, my wife and I had tremendously high expectations for our trip, particularly because it was the first time my wife and three children were travelling to Israel. Mimi made sure that those expectations were exceeded.

From the very first email communication, we knew Mimi was perfect for us. She knew immediately what we were looking for in our holiday. She helped us plan the most perfect and wonderful itinerary that captured the beauty and essence of the country and its rich history while making it fun and active for our entire family. No matter how many emails or Skype calls I made, she was always warm and helpful. She provided her insights from her vast experience and made valuable suggestions - everything she recommended turned out perfectly.

The five of us toured Israel with Mimi for eight days from south to north and her knowledge of and passion for Israel made everything come alive. She gave us experiences that we couldn't get from books and that we will never forget. She also has boundless energy and was tireless in making our trip the best it could be, starting each day at 8:30 and going well into the evening. When our kids had enough of history, she knew exactly how to keep them going with fun activities and we made adjustments to the itinerary on the fly.

We were all taken by her warmth and energy and her engagement with our kids was wonderful.

We highly recommend Mimi and look forward to travelling with her again soon.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We used Moti Bar-Tuv's company. He arranged for us to have a woman named Tal as our private guide for 3 days. She was terrific. We toured Haifa for 1 day and Jerusalem for 2 days. She was professional, had maps and pictures to show us and knew her history. I highly recommend her.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We can't speak too highly of Mimi, the ultimate tour guide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our daughter recommended Mimi after being guided by her on an excellent family trip several years' previously. After displaying her skill with this younger family (including 2 boys aged 8 and 11), Mimi adapted to us 'oldies' with an absolutely appropriate trip , perfectly paced from day to day, following a very well-chosen itinerary. She is not only highly knowledgeable, but skilled at relaying her knowledge in an entertaining way. We appreciated the fact that she is also appropriately analytical of long-standing myths, preferring to tell it 'like it is'. Mimi is fun, caring, generous, and furthermore capable of parking her car in seemingly impossible places! Knowing that we had a particular interest in seeing the German Templer colonies in northern Israel (we had already seen those in the Tel Aviv area), Mimi arranged for local guides to meet us when we arrived at each site, to fill in historical details and provide old maps. We count ourselves very lucky to have been guided by Mimi on this trip of a lifetime!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed See Israel - Private Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to See Israel - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage See Israel - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.