We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaunt over to Jordan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abraham Tours - Day Tours

Abraham Tours - Day Tours
67 Hanevi'im Street | Davidka Square, Jerusalem 94702, Israel
972-2-5660045
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$80*
and up
Ranked #40 of 127 Activities in Jerusalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Abraham Tours provides the best travel information and highest quality tours for independent travelers! We have great tours all around Israel and the West Bank leaving each day from the Abraham Hostel, and provide tours to Jordan and Egypt as well. We can also arrange private tours and transportation on request.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jaunt over to Jordan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was never informed that the tour bus would not actually say "Abraham Tours" or like, and actually said "FunTime Tours" so that started the day off quite badly as I could not find the bus. Eventually the bus driver tracked me down.

The actual trip was great. Our Jordanian tour guide Ramzi gave us historical information, as well as just general information on the vibe in Jordan and what's going on in the culture. The second day I was in Jordan I was by myself and it turned out alright, but it would have been difficult if I hadn't had a guide before that, especially as a single young woman.
Petra is gorgeous and I absolutely recommend going there. Just beware the free horse rides at the entrance, but going for a donkey trip once inside the park is great because the distances are suddenly really long when you're in the desert.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    91
    18
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good way to get around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We took the tour towards the North, there was a delay due to a an engine problem, so there was no way of contact us, we went to the hostel and they apologised and gave us free breakfast. Is an excellent way to visit lots of places in a short time. Hostels are very good, friendly staff, available fruit, kitchen facilities. Good experience. Our guide was very helpful. I recommend these tours.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“Massada - Engedi - Dead Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a very remarkable experience. We were glad that we booked this time a tour because we couldn`t have done it on our own (especially climbing the mountain at Massada so early in the mroning!). Our guide Alon gave us interesting information together with suitable music. I personally enjoyed the bath in the Dead Sea the most. It was overwhelming!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see three top sites around the Dead Sea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A well paced and relaxing way to see Masada, Engedi and swim in the Dead Sea in 9 hours. You explore each site on your own but the driver gives good information and guidance at each stop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bethlehem Tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The tour is too short (half day) and not justifiable for the price. Tour guide that was from Palestine is not very informative, most of the time he just introduces the place briefly and asks us to take photos. His language ability is not good as well as we did not understand some of his explanations.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gal-AbrahamTours, Manager at Abraham Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
As we are only agents for this specific tour, we have limited ability to control the guides that are used.
None the less we will take strong action with the operator to ensure higher guiding standards on future tours.
Sincerely, Gal - Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abraham Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Abraham Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abraham Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.