We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yehuda to your Saves list
Hotel Yehuda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haim Kulitz Road 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% discount on 2nd night
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the welcome that i received upon checking in was just lovely. the reception man ahmad made me feel so welcome as did the reception manager. when i got to my room 212 there was mineral water and cakes and fruits waiting for me with a lovely welcome letter from the manager. the balcony was an added bonus looking over the valley towards the jerusalem zoo. i didnt take dinner at the hotel only breakfast which was great with lots to choose from. the free wifi is a great treat also.this hotel is not central but the feeling of being wanted and treated by such friendly staff makes this my choice hotel in jerusalem. also the young man in the gift shop has lots of knowledge on jerusalem and was also a pleasure (sorry but cant remember name)i come to jerusalem a few times a year and will for sure book hotel yehuda again

Room Tip: ask for a valley room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Louise B
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and hotel staff friendly, and that Ahmad at reception made you feel so welcome, he is a true asset to our hotel. i will also pass on your regards to our gift shop worker Ahmad who is also an important part of the hotel team.
Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    49
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
77
48
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautifully designed, hotel yehuda was my choice of hotel for a recent long weekend. The service was very good and the breakfast buffet excellent, varied and huge. Our room and beds were comfortable and the bathroom had amazing glass mural. I loved the ATV excursion that I booked (from right inside the hotel) The hotel was also really helpful with a late checkout on our last day and taking care of our luggage. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: book an ATV buggy ride- truly thrilling
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Hagit2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay, here at Hotel Yehuda.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the staff of the Yehuda Hotel in Jerusalem were outstanding! We had a wonderful stay! We give our "salute" to those who went above and beyond . Our room on floor 2 had a balcony and lovely views of the hills and is decorated in a really fresh and modern style. The type of friendliness we received would absolutely cause us to recommend this hotel in Jerusalem to our friends and family

The staff of the Yehudah Hotel in Jerusalem were outstanding! We had a wonderful stay! We give our "salute" to those who went above and beyond .

Room Tip: Our room of floor 2 had a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear hagit2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehuda again soon.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I came to Jerusalem on Business end of December. My secretary reserved a room at this little hotel next to nowhere. The hotel was very difficult to find it took me not less than 30 minutes to find, located far from the city center from my work area which made it all impossible.

Eventually when I found the hotel and went up to my very small room with the smallest elevator I have ever been in - YES!

Near by the hotel there is somewhat a construction sight - so when I came to the room in order to rest I could not.

What a pity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Daniel B
We were sorry to learn from the review of your recent stay that you disliked everything about the hotel and that your experience was so extreme. We will not attempt to convince you that our hotel is not as you portray it to be, as we understand that every experience is subjective.However,our Smallest room in the hotel is 23 square meters and we have 3 elevators in the hotel - the smallest accomodating 6 guests - the biggest accomodating 14. Hotel Yehuda is only a 10-15 minute drive away (depending on traffic) from the city center, the old city, Mamilla Avenue, Rehavia neighborhood and more. As Jerusalem is emerging into the 21st centuary with new buildings and projects going up all over the city, we cant be held responsible. it is a shame that you didnt request an alternative room as i am sure our staff would have been able to accomadate this request to enable you a a midday rest.
i do hope that when you retiurn to jerusalem that you will return to hotel yehuda in order to try us once again
Regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we celebrated our daughters bat mitzvah at hotel yehudah to a great success. The outside patio and pool area are stunning and we had a catered event there. we were on floor 1 the garden rooms, which are just fantastic for families. the design and faculuties in the rooms are state of the art and SPOTLESS. Make sure touse the kids play room- they will love it, also the ATV trips offered there are great fun. i highly reccomend hotel yehudah and hope to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Nira a
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience.
Regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

after looking for a place to celebrate a long family weekend, we discovered this hotel. From the moment we contacted Yelena at reservations we knew we were going to be looked after.

The rooms are large, with lovely decor and really modern fittings, the food is great (even the kids loved it) and the pool is just fantastic.

i cant fault the staff, cleanliness or even the price. just superb!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Meni2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay, here at Hotel Yehuda.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is not very central but so nice and with a sweet mountain view, clean and preety! Breakfast was wonderfull and also the crew. We enjoyed our stay and we will come again!!! The price is very reasonable. A perfect 4 star hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear tal s
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Address: Haim Kulitz Road 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yehuda 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet, pastoral location, yet just a 10 to 15 minute drive from the city center of Jerusalem, Hotel Yehuda is a prime venue for business events, including conferences, seminars, workshops, fun days, ceremonies, meetings and more.Hotel Yehuda offers 129 boutique bedrooms, all equipped with satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms and free of charge Internet access. Most of the rooms overlook our beautiful gardens and the Jerusalem landscape, some of which come with garden access or private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yehuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.