We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not fresh” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rehavis Sushi - Emek Refaim

Rehavis Sushi - Emek Refaim
48 Emek Refaim St., Jerusalem, Israel
+972 2-563-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #254 of 481 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“not fresh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Sorry to say, the fish wasn't good. the sushi wasn't fresh and there was a bad smell coming out of the fish. yikes....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Below average sushi, as always in Jerusalem - better go to Tel Aviv”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

It's no mystery that sushi in Jerusalem is disappointing at best. Rehavia sushi, which has restaurants in both Rehavia and the German Colony, offers below average sushi, partly due to the fact that it is strictly kosher. People craving sushi in Jerusalem are advised to go to Sakura instead; those who can had better travel all the way to Tel Aviv, where places like Onami serve fantastic sushi.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

They are few branches of this Sushi. All have good Sushi , Kosher ( So the fish population is limited ) and good priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I ate there twice in October 11. and loved it both times. The food is delicious, and the service is very friendly. You can get all types of sushi, and they have other things on the menu, a lthough I dont recall what since I only ordered sushi. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Don't go there !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Went with my extended family.
Sashimi was a bad idea - made me really sick for a week, needed antibiotics, I was the only one having it so I'm sure it's this dish. But in a sushi place you expect the kitchen to know how to handle fish and no to serve bad ones.
Others had cooked stuff - it was pretty good.
The service was a bit mixed up - we ordered for a child (so he won't get bored) soon after sitting down, It came last after we reminded them about it - seems they forgot to make the first order.
Tip : go elsewhere,,,,,,

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehavis Sushi - Emek Refaim also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rehavis Sushi - Emek Refaim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehavis Sushi - Emek Refaim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.