We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“astonishing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamilla Cafe

Mamilla Cafe
11 King Solomon St., Jerusalem 94182, Israel
972 2 5482230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 480 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Majorca, Spain
1 review
“astonishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

outsanding meal served by talia, she went above and beyond and made the experience truly speical!
the food was very nicely presented and tasteful. all the place was so elegant, don't miss that!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, F&B duty manager at Mamilla Cafe, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear nadya l,
Thank you for taking the time to write these kind comments about Talia at the Mamilla Café restaurant, she was very excited to read that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ayelet Alkaher
F&B duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    48
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Stylish trip and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Perfect sharp nights at the Mirror bar, try to find Tom for really warm service (and amazing cocktails too) --
don't ever forget to eat at Mamilla cafe, which is some kind of trendy/urban/snappy cantine where you'll have top stylish fresh food - and the decorating is mental (as well as the expresso). Here's a little wink to Kayla who served me throughout the week, thanks for her views from the inside on Jerusalem - I had an extremely pleasant time eating there.

Room Tip: rooms are so comfortable that you'll hardly move out from them
See more room tips
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, F&B duty manager at Mamilla Cafe, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear keynesparis6,
thank you for your kind review of the Mamilla Café restaurant. It was our pleasure to welcome you and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff’s service, especially Kayla, and find it helpful.
it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
F&B duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
“great location, excellent food and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

we had a great expierience, relaxing atmosphere, amazing food, the risoto and the salamon was delicious, but most of all, we had a phenomenale service by lovely talia!
probably the best restaurant in jerusalem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, F&B duty manager at Mamilla Cafe, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear philip l,
thank you for taking the time to write this kind comments about the Mamilla café restaurant. I was so delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, our selection of dishes and our staff's service, especially Talia.
We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to Jerusalem.

Kind regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
F&B duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jerusalem trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It s a place where you can find italian type of food in a relax environment with "buddah bar" type of music
Nice place with free internet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, F&B duty manager at Mamilla Cafe, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Leroy_france,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mamilla café restaurant. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Sincerely,
Ayelet Alkaher
F&B duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
1 review
“The best anniversary yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went to Mamilla Cafe to calibrate our 7th anniversary and had grates time!
The food was awesome ans the staff was extremely friendly! Especially Elad who tried his best to answer all of our whims! and even successfully!!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, F&B duty manager at Mamilla Cafe, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Yossi K,
Thank you for your kind comments of the Mamilla café restaurant. Thank you for choosing us for your special occasion. I am so pleased to read your nice comments about our supervisor Elad, I will make sure he will hear of it. Congratulations and we hope you will think of us on your next occasion.

Warm regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
F&B duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamilla Cafe also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Mamilla Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamilla Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.