We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooftop

Rooftop
11 King Solomon St. | Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem 94182, Israel
972 2 5482230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 468 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Spectacular outdoor brasserie dining, with magnificent panoramic views that stretch across Jerusalem's majestic Old City. With a large and varied menu for dinner, the Rooftop features fresh natural ingredients infused in simple Italian cooking.
Los, Sweden
1 review
“an amazing evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I visit the Rooftop restaurant every time I am in Jerusalem. Not only is the view incredible, but the service and the staff are amazing! It is always one of my most special evenings spent in Jerusalem. My waiter Beny and hostess Moran were so friendly, so accommodating and experts at what they do. Can't wait to be back there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    44
    10
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rooftop Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Rooftop Bar is a beautiful place to take in the city at night. I stayed at David Citadel but went to the bar for relaxation and drinks. Tommy is an awesome bartender. If you go, ask him for travel advise around town. He gave great suggestions. I found the staff to be very attentive, beautiful, and friendly. Hostess's were great also. As for the food, I thought it was mediocre. But the staff and view made you forget of any drawbacks about the place. I would highly recommend stopping by...if not for dinner, then drinks. Shalom!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful View, Very Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I went to celebrate my engagement in Mamilla Rooftop Restaurant, the view was amaizing, specially because was Jerusalem Day and We could see Fireworks in the old city. It's a real nice place, the food was excelent and the service perfect!
The waiter called Itamar was very kind to us!
Very special night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, nice restarunt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

All the registered in tripadvisor is true, food is wonderful. The problem is that one of our dish arrived cold and the athere one came warm. Really enjoyed the food. Although the wait for it was very long. The waitress was nice. I think her name was Naama or something similar. Thank you, you were very graceful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A night we'll never forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This wasn't just dinner, it was an experience. We arrived 30 mins before sundown to enjoy the view. Little did we know we 'd enjoy it long after the sun went down as it's as beautiful as night as in the day. The service from Danielle was outstanding - truly first rate. Ask for her if service matters to you. Though the food was very, very good, it wasn't as outstanding as the rest of the experience. We lucked out as we were there for Jerusalem Day festivities, including fireworks over the Old City. Also, the restaurant gave us each a complimentary glass of champagne. All in all, fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rooftop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooftop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.