We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and value for kosher restaurant, jaffa 31 jerusalem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roza

Roza
31 Jaffa Street, Jerusalem, Israel (Givat Ram)
0579442901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 461 restaurants in Jerusalem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Givat Ram
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best food and value for kosher restaurant, jaffa 31 jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Best thing to do,is asking the waiter for the best offers , bottle of wine, and you get full guarenty enjoyable and perfect evening. Try to reserve a?table, Thursday and,Sunday is full.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    13
    15
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Emek Refaim location a solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great value and tasty sizable portions. Chicken and steak sandwiches are the specialties. English menu. Not an intimate place, but certainly a solid choice for teens and families. You will not go home hungry!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Noisy but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I visited the Jaffa Road branch of Roza with a group from work for dinner. I hadn't been in down-town Jerusalem in the evening for a while, and it was great to see how lively the city is. As other reviewers have noted, Roza is very, very noisy and also very crowded, so if you're looking for a romantic evening, I'd try elsewhere. What Roza does offer is a large, varied menu and very reasonable prices. I enjoyed my meal, as did the others in our group. The service was pleasant enough but not very professional. This is a good place if you are looking for a reasonable kosher meat restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food Reasonable Prices BUT.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Roza is a kosher meat reastaurant with more than one location in Jerusalem. We have only eaten at the one in the German Colony. The menu is great--a nice choice for either a lite meal or a full meal. The food is good and we have been back a few times. BUT---the restuarant is very noisy--I mean VERY NOISY!!!! The tables are extremely close together, so this does not make for a place to come for a relaxing leisurely meal. We avoid all of this by going for lunch or for a very early dinner (before 7PM) and we always make reservations if going for dinner. The service and politeness of the staff is not consistent. As I say, we continue to go and it's a great place for families because of the variety on the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so good we ate there twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We went to the one in the Feingold courtyard- I think there is also another one in Rehavia. Helps to make a reservation but they squeezed us in without one the first time. Excellent food, really good sized portions, lovely servers-and they spoke English which was helpful. We like it so much that we went back a second night.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roza also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Roza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.