We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Machneyuda

Machneyuda
10 Beit Ya'akov St., Jerusalem 94323, Israel
+972(0)25333442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 468 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a lucky chance to get in to this well deserved popular restaurants. We were grinning from the moment we sat down fun warm eclectic loud we walked into the party.
great music vibe and the food ....... One of our best meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    100
    45
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Eclectic and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food here is funky and eclectic, and it changes all the time depending on what the market offers. The menu is fun and irreverent with lots of choices of fish, meat, vegetables, etc. Service was great and the atmosphere is fun with mismatched chars and tables and the like.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great atmosphere, decor and just wholesome food you can really taste and enjoy. From starters to deserts there was something for everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Unique experience with Chef's tasting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This experience is really unique. You sit at the bar just where the Chef works and finishes also the courses before they are being served. There is no menu, but a discussion with the Chef on duty. He builds the meal with you paying attention to what you like, dislike and what they have today. Sooo many tastes.... it is endless. It's enough food for day (...or two). Almost every dish we had was special and tasty. We shared with the Chef our thoughts and he shared with us how everything is being prepared. We enjoyed it!!! One caveat though... sometimes you feel it is too many tastes for one meal, but you must try!! It is very different than any tasting menu you experienced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was the best meal we had in Jerusalem - and a great experience too. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere is festive, the food is inventive. You must go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machneyuda also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Machneyuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Machneyuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.