We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guided tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours

Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours
Jerusalem, Israel
+972 77-228-5363
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private and small-group tours at unbeatable prices with personal pick-up and drop-off from the hotel or cruise ship. We look forward to welcoming you in Israel for a wondeful and memorable experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Skipton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent guided tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

This is the second time we have used this company whilst in Isreal . This time we visited Nazareth and Gallilee on a full day tour on our cruise stop. We were met promptly at the dock as promised and our transport was a small motor coach which would seat 30+ for 15 of us so plenty of room and very comfortable . Sandy was our guide for the day and he was outstanding. His depth of knowledge and engagement with the group made for a fulfilling and interesting day. Our timings through the day were handled to perfection to make the most of our visit. Sandy answered all our questions in a very unbiased and knowledgable way. Our driver was excellent. We can highly recommend this company for day tours from a cruise shop. Their rates are very competitive and they are reliable from the initial booking handled by Leo, pre tour questions answered and on the day.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    18
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Guided Tours Israel - A First Rate Tour Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

My wife & I had the great pleasure of going on a tour of Jerusalem & Bethlehem with Guided Tours Israel & are so glad that we picked this company. The tours offered by the cruise ship were much more expensive & the coaches held about 40 people, whereas we were in a small minibus in a group of 10 people. The minibus arrived early and we were on our way to Jerusalem from the port of Ashdod. Throughout our journey to Jerusalem, our tour guide Micah was very informative, knowledgeable & funny. Our driver was also excellent. Taking in the sights of Jerusalem & Bethlehem is something very special & the experience is greatly enhanced when you have a tour guide like Micah. He even bought some local delicacies for us to try, which was very much appreciated. We had a very nice lunch in Jerusalem, which only cost about 20 euros for the two of us & euros are accepted everywhere so there was no need to change money into shekels. We did get some US dollars prior to arriving in Israel but these were not needed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Guided Tours Israel and hope to have the privilege of going on a different tour with them when we visit Israel again. Israel & the people are very welcoming & we never felt threatened during our visit. A truly wonderful experience. Thank you Guided Tours Israel & Micah.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood UK
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Our cruise was docked overnight in Haifa which enabled us to take two tours. On the first day we visited Jerusalem and Bethlehem and the second day Galilee.

Both were very interesting and gave us a good insight of the country on our first visit to Israel. It was great to be able to visit so many of Israel’s religious and historical sights in such a short period of time. The guide Tal was exceptional and all the arrangements made by Leo were seamless.

All in all a very professional company to tour with.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gilad Suffrin - a Treasure of a Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

After much searching for tour guides and several communications, it was quite clear that our best choice would be Gilad Suffrin. With Gilad’s excellent command of English it was so easy to plan all the elements of the trip ahead of time. He was responsive to our priorities and wishes, but at the same time made some alternative suggestions that made a positive difference in our experience. Our family of six was astounded by his massive knowledge of the history, geology and politics existing throughout the years of Israel’s existence. No question stumped him. The personalized and exciting tour has had an impact on all of us, young and old, of our understanding and appreciation of so many aspects of Israel that we could never have conceived of before. And Gilad has continued to stay in touch with us, as we continue the dialogue.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two Incredible Days!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We did two FULL days of touring from our ship docked in Haifa. Ruthie was our guid both days and she could not have been better. We did Jerusalem and the Dead Sea the first day and Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee the second. And so much more thanks to Ruthie and our great drivers!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.