We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fatastic Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours

Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours
Jerusalem, Israel
+972 77-228-5363
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer private and small-group tours at unbeatable prices with personal pick-up and drop-off from the hotel or cruise ship. We look forward to welcoming you in Israel for a wondeful and memorable experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Kings Creek, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fatastic Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband & I booked two separate day tours with GTI; 1. North Tour - Galilee / Nazareth and 2. Western Coast Tour - Caesarea.
All emails/questions during the planning were answered promptly and completely by Leo.
Although we booked through GTI we actually toured with ISRAM tours.
We payed a little extra for 'Business class' in order to be sure we were in a smaller group.
We had 8 people for our North Tour and 7 people for our Western Coast Tour.
Both our guides were very good particularly Marie who guided us for the Western Coast Tour.
The minibus was in good condition, very clean and comfortable.
Our driver for the North Tour was good, the second day our guide Marie for the Western Coast Tour also drove utilising a head microphone and managed everything with absolute ease – a true expert.
For travellers such as us with limited time GIT/ISRAM day tours were our best opportunity to maximise our experience.
Pick up and drop off is included in the charge - for both our tours we needed to be ready for pick up from Jerusalem at 06.30am we then went to Tel Aviv to pick up other travellers.
The return trip was in reverse getting back aprox 6pm.
We did not find our tours tiring at all as the bus trip was comfortable, relaxing and informative.
Lunches were not included – lunch for our North Tour was 'ok' but lunch for the Western Coast Tour was fabulous;
Timing was as we expected - on the go but adequate. We had no trouble hearing our guides.
In summary we were very happy with our day tours.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    18
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Trips to Jerusalem, Dead Sea,plus Nazareth and Sea of Galilee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

From the very moment of enquiery to the end of our tours we felt we were dealing with a very professional company.
Their web site is easy and response is very quick, informative and friendly.I would not hesistate to use them again and could recommend them to even the most discerning traveller. At all times we felt safe and secure.
The tour guide and driver were excellent and the content of the tours great and a fabulous experiece.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

There is a reason GTI is rated #1 thing to do in Israel. They are the Best. From booking to letting us back off at the NCL Jade it was a super experience. Our guide, Micki, could not have been better. Crammed a lot into the two days we were there--still absorbing some of it now. A Bucket List experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Efi was outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Guided Tours Israel was great. When our cruise ship decided not to stop at Ashrod, our wonderful guide Efi picked us up early the next day and made sure we got to see Jerusalem and Bethlehem. On the first day of the tour we visited Nazareth and Galilee. My 90 year old wheel chair bound mother enjoyed every minute of it. Efi always got us as close as he could so we never had to park the wheel chair very far. The second day was spent in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Efi took us to Ramsey and Basil, our Palestinian guides who were also very knowledgeable and helpful and made the experience of Bethlehem delightful for my mother. Efi helped us finish the day in Jerusalem at the Western Wall and the church of the Holy Sepulcher. Efi was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting tidbits and insights. It was one of the best tours I ever took and I will remember it for a lifetime.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two Days in Israel/Wonderful Experience with Guided Tours of Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I recently took a cruise on the Norwegian Jade; we had two days in Haifa. Instead of taking the over-priced tours offered by the ship, we opted for Guided Tours of Israel. Our guide, Jerry was extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating. I would strongly suggest that cruise passengers use this company. Leo, from head office, reponded promptly to all inquiries. I would highly recommend Guided Tours of Israel.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.