We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm atmosphere in a small family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Jerusalem Hotel to your Saves list
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Giladi, Jerusalem 93385, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere in a small family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed there over weekend and liked the warm atmosphere in a small family hotel, the home style breakfast, and the great caricatures in the lobby.
Romms are simple and basic.
Out of the tourist area, required transportation to get to the centere or other atractions.
Overall we enjoyed this welcoming hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    122
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
113
90
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Planned to stay here three nights but wound up staying for five in November 2013 so we must of liked it. Located in a nice, quiet residential area and about a 30 minute walk to the Old City or a 10 minute walk if you take one of the buses. Buses also stop nearby that go to the City Center. The bus to Bethlehem stops about a block away so that is also convenient. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's not a luxury hotel but if you're looking for clean, quiet, safe and a reasonable price and location, we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Cannet, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Staff very pleasant and nice local breakfast. Basic room needs a bit of reshaping but beds quite comfortable. Nice quiet area not too far from main points of interest and parking available on street.Rooms are not very soundproof which means loud neighbours can wake you up during the night. A bit expensive for what you get.( 3 adults at more than 150$ per night ...)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived in Jerusalem in a group. We stayed in Eden Jerusalem for 5 nights in Nov 2013. We booked a total of 5 rooms. At the end of our stay, I gathered feedback from everyone.

Everyone was happy with their stay in Eden Jerusalem. The hotel is small and homely. The rooms are clean and basic, reasonable for its price range. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Driving to the old city only takes 10 minutes. Off-road parking is freely available and there is a mini-mart store just around the corner. WIFI is freely available, although connection may be difficult at the higher floors.

The staff replied promptly in our booking communications via emails, even when we make changes. In overall, I would recommend Eden Jerusalem if you want to stop for a few days in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Desmond , thank you for these kind words! we were happy to host your group! and glad to see your enthusiasm every morning before you went our for the tours! Jerusalem is indeed a wonderful city to visit but if you have the faith and the love for the Holy Land , it becomes an amazing journey...See you soon again! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We chose this hotel for proximity to family we were visiting. It was clean and basic, probably reasonably priced for what we got. Basic means: soap but no shampoo, no hairdryer, no telephone in your room and the wifi was iffy at best. But the beds were comfortable, the staff were nice and friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate. I especially liked being able to make a latte or cappuccino in the morning. Not a lot of soundproofing between rooms so pray you don't have loud neighbours like my daughter did!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Marilyn, thank you for taking time to write a review. we appreciate it. I am sorry we had at this time problems with the WIFI...it happens from time to time but now we changed the router and hope that it will improve the connections. thank you for your remarks, it helps us a lot. looking forward to seeing you very soon again in Jerusalem! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you are looking for comfort,intimacy,helpfulness,hospitality all in a residential area of Jerusalem in walking distance of the Kotel and old town...don't go anywhere else.Do yourself a favour and stay at Eden hotel for a while...or longer...
Shalom

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
thank you Yaacov for these warm words! it is such a pleasure to read your review and encourage us for the future! best wishes from Jerusalem! Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We enjoyed our first visit to Jerusalem and the Eden Hotel was pretty good.
Originally I intended hiring a car at Ben Gurion airport and driving straight to Jerusalem before going on to Eilat for a few days. For various reasons we ended up having a couple of nights in Tel Aviv before going to Jerusalem, so, on the basis that the car wouldn't be much good in Tel Aviv or Jerusalem, we decided to use public transport and pick up a hire car on the day we left for the Dead Sea and Eilat (which was a Sunday).
Although this saved a few quid, it would have been more useful to have had the use of the car over the Sabbath, as, not being Jewish, we didn't realise that the public transport would be completely off the road from early Friday afternoon until late Saturday night.
Not a huge deal and I guess we could have used an Arab taxi. But it is a long walk from the hotel to the old city (and a very long walk around the old city when you get there!) It is also a very long walk to the museum district and back.
But we still enjoyed ourselves!
As others have said, the hotel is fine and there are some pleasant walks nearby. If we had stuck with the plan to have a car, parking nearby would have been fine and there are a number of places we could have visited more easily. But make no mistake, you'd have to be mad (or a local!) to even think about going near (let alone into) the old city in a car!
When the buses are running they are frequent efficient and cheap. You'll need some coin or small notes and you pay on the bus. But also be aware that although the hotel is only a stroll from the main Hebron road and the bus stop, it is a fair walk away from the old city. Be aware also that if you change buses or go from a bus onto the light railway (or vice versa) you can carry on using the same ticket for up to 90 minutes after you start.

Room Tip: The area isn't noisy so shouldn't be a problem. Our room was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenJerusalemHotel, Owner at Eden Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Martin, thank you for your review. I think this is exactely the purpose of Tripadvisor, to get tips from hotel guests . it is for a great help for other travellers! so thanks for that! looking forward to hosting you another time in our hotel! all the best, Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 4 Giladi, Jerusalem 93385, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem’s prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood.The Hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites.All rooms are air-conditioning and include kitchenettes and cable TV.The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet.The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere.The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city.The Hotel’s location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods.The Hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem’s main attractions.The Eden Jerusalem Hotel – High-quality hospitality at friendly rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Jerusalem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.