We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dairy restaurant in Mamilla street mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rimon

Cafe Rimon
Mamilla Mall, Jerusalem, Israel (Givat Ram)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 481 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Givat Ram
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent dairy restaurant in Mamilla street mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant provides great service, huge dishes, wide variety for Kosher dairy food.
Friday brunch is a must, from 9 till 11 1/2, great buffet, style Israeli hotel's breakfast. They also have lunch deals which are great value, great place to relax before or after shopping or before or after the walk to old city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    87
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All the staff looked sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice location and lovely atmosphere. Food selection was good but all of the young staff that we watched who worked there looked unhappy, not at anything the customers had done - they all looked like it was a chore to work there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinterzarten, Germany
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“light dining in fashinable Mamilla Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

after strolling and Shopping fashionable Mamilla Mall, kaffe and Restaurant Rimon is nice to have a break. Had lovely vegetarian Food as cauliflower and tabouleh styled bulgour salad which was very nice. Nice Service, outdor seeting at balcony with wide view. allways crowded good Service. good value for Money. Nice wine by the glass (sauvognon Blanc at the right temperature

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great view of the old city walls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

lovely outdoor eating area at the mamilla branch with lovely atmosphere. great for having coffee and cake

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Looks lively, slow service, just ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Soon after arrival in Jerusalem on our tour of Israel we came across this restaurant in a shopping mall near our hotel. It looked ok so we went in. We waited ages to be seated as the staff, and there were loads of them, didn't seem to be doing much - just having a good time chatting and laughing. When we were eventually seated the service was mediocre at best, as was the food. Not a lot of flavour in any of our dishes from tuna strips with sales to different pastas. The chips one of us had were under cooked and cold. We asked for a replacement which were under cooked and hotter. Not somewhere we will be returning to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rimon also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Cafe Rimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rimon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.