We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenoardo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Saint George Street | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 97200, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Lenoardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Omg this hotel was amazing!!!!!!! i love it and i recommend it.
The service was outstanding and it was very very clean.
The food was so good i was in heaven. I came with a group and it was great and the location
is very convenient. I highly recommend Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel to anyone who wants to see Jerusalem and have an amazing time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    255
    139
    53
    30
See reviews for
150
159
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a group of about 50 people stay at the hotel and we had about 20 rooms booked. Multiple people had their cash stolen, one girls had her iPhone stolen, and multiple people had thousands of dollars of charges from stolen credit card numbers.
Their service was atrocious in terms of attitude at the front desk by several people. Front desk lady yelled at me for giving her change in coins to pay for a phone call and told me my coins are worthless. After which she cursed under her breath in Arabic and then accepted my money.
The breakfast is great though! Lots of food, most of it very fresh. Freshly prepared espresso too.
However, I would not stay here again and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albania
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Located in East Jerusalem (right across the formal road/border), it is one of the couple hotels stay side by side near the American consulate (actually the consulate services are provided in different location). The walk to the old city is 15 min, it is OK. The walk to the city center is through the religious quarter, so pay attention to your dress and contacts.
The equipment in hotel is working properly, but many things are worn out, and the smell of the deodorant in the corridors is depressing.
Rooms are OK.
The pool is not open Sut, out of the building.
Breakfast is not bad, but no meat, and served in the basement without windows, while the nice restaurant area near the lobby is used for restaurant only.
I could tolerate when I was called "old gentleman" being in my 60, but I was shocked that they billed the card of my son-in law again after deposited full cost ahead on my card for the same rooms. I wrote to the management instantly, and now for a whole week have no reply from them.

Room Tip: There is no real difference, but at the 8th floor the have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location, but it's not the only hotel along that strip.

Lobby is massive, but lacks warmth of activities.
Lifts are regretably bad, noisy and slow.

Restaurant at the basement is quite good. Staff are friendly and efficient.

More could be done at this place, especially a facelift for the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just spent six nights here and the facilities and service cannot be bettered. Despite the huge turnover of visitors we were never rushed and felt welcomed as individuals. It felt a safe haven in a city which is cometimes not know for being safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Good location, impressive lobby / reception area. Buffet breakfast and dinner offered a good selection of food with just the usual quibbles - why can't they keep food piping hot... why can't they ensure all the plates are spotlessly clean... why can't they bin the chipped crockery?
Don't expect 4 or 5 star service and then you won't be disappointed. This is a 3 star hotel - no more. And it's fine.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel chosen because of the location, close to the old city. The room was comfortable and clean with a few amenities, although the mini-bar was empty for some reason.
Service was efficient and well organized but I don't like this kind of large, standardized hotels. Another negative point is that Wi-Fi is not free and quite expensive, something not easy to understand in a place that, after all, is at risk from terrorism.

Room Tip: Book with a breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 9 Saint George Street | Jerusalem, Jerusalem 97200, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the city in which it is situated, Leonardo Classic Jerusalem is a unique meeting point of old and new, history and modern life. Leonardo Classic Jerusalem offers a special holiday in a unique environment, the one that combines the treasures of the ancient city with the luxury, progress and quality of modern life. In Leonardo Classic Jerusalem you can put your worries aside and enjoy a classic holiday. Free International Phone Calls -Exclusively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.