We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These folks are amazing and i give them 100 out of 10!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Versavee

Versavee
Versavee Building, Jaffa Gate Square, Old City, Jerusalem | Jaffa Gate, in the facade next to the Imperial Hotel, Old City, Jerusalem 97600, Israel (Christian Quarter)
+972 2-627-6160
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Wine Bar, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Christian Quarter
Description: Located in Jaffa Gate square in the Old City in Versavee Building,it is a renovated architectural masterpiece of old world charm with clean, modern amenities. There are options for indoor or outdoor dining. The menu features local Mediterranean cuisine which is by far the most delicious in Jerusalem. The bar offerings are vast and the fresh squeezed juices are.The service is superb as the restaurant is owner operated. It is convenient for visitors to the Old City, it also opens late at night.
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“These folks are amazing and i give them 100 out of 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I ate there 4 times during my stay in Israel. The staff is phenominal, and treated us like family. Their collection of antique photography is incredible. The food was delicious, atmosphere impeccable, i cant say enough. I will return every time i visit Jerusalem. If you don't stop in at Versavee upon your next trip to Jerusalem, you are missing out on a magical evening:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    49
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Versavee is a wonderful restaurant in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went here with my classmates on a study abroad program. Reasonable prices. The food is fantastic. They have a wonderful selection of drinks. The atmosphere is intriguing and friendly. The management was very kind to us. I hope to visit again. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Incredible atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Versavee is my favorite restaurant in Jerusalem with a great selection of food and beverages. The atmosphere is great, the perfect place to unwind and have a drink after a day of touring. The waitstaff are very fun and kind. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best in the Old City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is definitely the best sit down restaurant in the old city. It was only a block away from my hostel and I ate there at least once a day. Great food, fair prices, and a friendly and welcoming staff. Also one of the only places to have a drink in the old city and their bar tenders make amazing drinks. I can not say enough about this place and the family that runs it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice little family restaurant with a very charming courtyard. Food is middle eastern with a touch of European / International cuisine and very fresh, homemade and tasty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versavee also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Versavee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versavee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.