We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beautiful Studio in Central Jerusalem

entrance new
entrance new
entrance new
bedroom window new
living room
bedroom new
bathroom new
Jerusalem
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhanich-1...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2010
6
people found this review helpful

Lovely self catering apartment in the centre of Jerusalem.Well decorated, beautifully renovated and just the place to use as a base for explorations.
The owners are nearby, but discreet, ready to provide advice and assistance whenever required.
We're planning to go back to this gem, strongly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The charm.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the holiday.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JodyB74
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Travelled with my mother and my sister. This is actually the second time we have stayed here.We loved it so much the first time that there was no contest when looking for accomodation this year. It is such a lovely place.The decor is fabulous and it the studio has everything you could need. It is so close to Yaffo and 15 minutes walk from the Old City. It really does feel like our home when we visit and the hosts are just great. Very friendly and even our arrival in the early hours didn't phase them. Would highly recommend!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location of the property. Neat, tidy with wonderful decor.
Liked least: like everything!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Leonwashe...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

The best thing about this place aside from Queen Heleni, our hostess (which is also the street name the rental is on) is how cool it felt during very warm summer days. It is also very close to the Old City and is a GREAT PLACE to unwind after a long day in G-D's Holy City. Thank you so much Queen Heleni for your kind and very warm welcome to us. I hope Adonai continues to bless you and all your loved ones. Maybe I'll return, Providence prevailing.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cool retreat in a popular city!
Liked least: Some people may not like the uphill walk from the old city.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2011
A lovely review. Thank you. Just one correction. The hostess (which is my wife by the way) is not Queen Heleni, although I would love to be King David.

Cheers,

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
llrgate
Tolland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An great location to enjoy Jerusalem life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Once you settle into this apartment and learn the area you really appreciate all it has to offer. The accomodations offer more space than a hotel room, but some areas would be considered tight when compared to U.S. accomodations. However, for Jerusalem, this is probably spacious. After a few hours in the apartment we became quite comfortable with the space and always enjoyed returning at the end of each day.

The location is great if you enjoy a little walking to start your day. Jaffa Street is a five minute walk and with just a little seaching you will find all the shopping, coffee shops and wonderful restaurants you will need during your stay. The Old City is about a 15-20 minute walk, but if you enjoy a little exercise during your day, that walk will be acceptable.

Driving and parking in Jerusalem requires some skill, nerve and boldness. If you are used to U.S. driving, be prepared for a different experience. A GPS is very helpful along with a co-pilot and a willingness to go where no U.S. driver would normally dare to go. Taxis, buses and walking are probably better choices for most tourists.

Your hosts, David and Michal (in the U.S. this would be Michelle) are very accomodating. We did not see them very often on our trip, but we felt very comfortable that if we needed anything they were there for us.

Staying in an apartment in Jerusalem is a unique experience, and if you are up for a little adventure, you should enjoy staying here. If we return to Jerusalem we will not hesitate to rent this apartment again.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dagger32
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Charming Apartment in Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Wife and I stayed at this apartment for nine days. All in all. Great place.

Cleanliness: It was very clean =). Not much more to say about that.

Service: The owners provided us some tips for getting around which saved us a ton of money and/or effort. For example, my wife and I were debating taking a taxi or the bus to Tel Aviv for the last couple days of our trip. Individual taxi was too expensive and bus station is a major hassle with security and distance with all our luggage. Owner told us about a group taxi just up the street from the apartment that was perfect in both cost and convenience.

Location: Apartment is in a fantastic location. From Jaffa Road (couple blocks away), it's a short walk up the hill to to Old Jerusalem and a short walk down the hill to Ben Yehuda, Marketplace and Central Bus Station. Also very close to several bus stops if you'd like to go to Mt Scopus, Mt of Olives, German Colony. Those sites are actually walkable from this apartment if it's not too hot (it was during our stay.) Never felt unsafe walking to or from the apartment even in the late evenings. To be nitpicky, place is not in the most aesthetic pleasing area.

Value: Great value at ~ $100 US. It was I believe the cheapest I found in areas surrounding Old Jerusalem. It's a bit small. One or two would be ideal, three would be tight but doable. If you are there to tour Jerusalem and not lounge by the pool then this is a perfect place.

Comfort: Had everything we needed. There is a small kitchenette, Cable TV, WiFi internet. There's also a small plug in mosquito repellant device there. My wife and I didn't know what it was at first (thought it was a night lite) so we had some bites after our first nights. After the owners told us to plug it in, no more problems. There are some small stairs in and out of the apartment. When the alley that this apartment leads out to is full, it can be a bit tight.

Check In: Check-In and Check-Out was easy. Paid up front and basically a handshake agreement.

I would absolute consider staying again and would have no problems recommending this apartment to anyone else.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Malinjr
Busan, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great Place In Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for three days in September 2010. It was a beautiful apartment and a perfect size for two people. The location was nice and all of the major sights of the Old Town are within walking distance. If I remember correctly, it took about 15 minutes to walk to Jaffa Gate.

It is located in an area known as the Russian Compound and is also close to the area known as Me'a She'arim. There are a couple of small supermarkets nearby and there is a Coffee Bean just down the road.

The owner, David, was very helpful in arranging all the details of our arrival. However, just a note for future guests. The location of the apartment is actually not on the main street, Heleni HaMalka, but on a small side street called Shabtai Petrushka.

Overall, we will stay here again if we visit Jerusalem in the future.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kuala Lumpur
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Excellent location, extremely helpful owners,
Liked least: Could have had a few more hooks in the bathroom
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
david a
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing