We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For dinner great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azzahra Restaurant

Azzahra Restaurant
13 Azzahra Street, Jerusalem, Israel (Down Town East Jerusalem)
972 2 6282447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 468 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Down Town East Jerusalem
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“For dinner great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good arbic-style food in hotel - as a hotel guest You can enjoy some discount in restaurant - ask at reception!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Busy place with great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on TripAdvisor reviews. When we arrived there were people at only one table, but every table was full by the time we left. There were tourists and locals. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The pizzas are cooked in a wood oven which is visible from the eating area. On our first visit we each had a pizza. I had a caprese and my husband had one with four meats. They were both delicious; thin crust, fresh ingredients. We went back the next night and the staff remembered us. This time my husband had lamb and I had salmon steak. Again, both were excellent. We also had very good wine. We arrived at about 6 PM and it was "happy hour" so our drinks were two for one. The second night we received a complimentary piece of what can best be described as cheesecake. Very good. We ate here on our second and third (and last) nights in Jerusalem. We wish we had found it on our first night since there were very few dining options near our hotel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great service-great food good prices. great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

did I say great service? we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and restaurant and would go back in a heartbeat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great for both eating in and take out (their maqlubeh comes in the best take-out container I've ever seen!), I've never had a bad meal here. I've had food here as a business dinner, with friends, and just my husband and I. Definitely try the fried cheese (very salty, which I love) and the maqlubeh (forewarning, DEFINITELY needs more than one person). We will definitely be returning, probably within a few weeks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, breads, beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great local atmosphere, good menu for pizza/pasta or some local dishes. Restaurant is just off main street - a favorite haunt of local expats.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzahra Restaurant also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Azzahra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azzahra Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.