We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Save Saved
You added Ramada Jerusalem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
London, UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I hadn't stayed here for a few years and so was interested to see whether it had changed.

Overall the hotel has many of the same pros and cons that it always did. It is a "large" hotel offering the types of amenities that you would expect including things like a clean room etc. The hotel was overdue a refurbishment and this is now partly done. In particular our bathroom was new and very cleverly constructed, which was nice. The room itself still needed a refurb but was clean.

There is now wifi in the room but this is for a fee, which I feel is unnecessary.

The staff are all nice enough, and in the dining room the manager recognised me from all those years ago, which was very impressive.

In terms of location, it was ideal for us because although the hotel is out of town it is near the city entrance and has a huge amount of (free) parking. If that is what you need then this is the place.

Overall then, a good trip and the hotel is still good enough, even if it is a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    67
    84
    42
    39
See reviews for
121
69
27
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The stay includes a nice breakfast (plenty of options yet nothing special). The hotel is very clean overall. There is a business center but it is incredibly overpriced ($2.75 USD for 20 minutes at the time of this writing). The staff was a little on the rude side (I find this is typical of Israel). The location is not great but it is within walking distance of public transportation (5-10 minutes). The rooms were nice and comfortable. I rate it 4 stars and overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop after we arrived in Israel. We were on a honeymoon so I guess that explained the complimentary chocolate and wine with rose petals on the table.

We were a bit tired from our flight from Paris via Malta so I was looking forward to just check-in and rest. But the well-prepared room, nice night view of Jerusalem, and warm complimentary gifts urged us to just stay up a little bit more, take pictures and warm our hungry bellies a little.

On that morning, the variety in their breakfast was a good way to prep us ofour tour that day. Really indulged in their hummus, olives, fresh vegetables and other koshered food.

All in all it was a delightful experience staying there. Though too bad we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is what happened. My firm booked this for me. I arrived to discover the ATM was out of order and they couldn't tell me where the nearest one was. So I had no Israeli money for a taxi. (I know, I should have got some at the airport). So I had dinner from room service. Ordered a smoked tuna sandwich. Phoned back two minutes later. It's off. Smoked salmon instead? OK. They phoned back two minutes later. Smoked salmon's off too. Well, they could do me the worst Nicoise salad in the world, with tinned tuna, no dressing and no salt.

The lcation's terrible, it looks like a luxury hotel in communist Albania, the clients were exclusively enormous religious families, and after the worst Nicoise in the world, I decided to cut my losses and move to the American Colony.

By strange coincidence, after moving I discovered that my colleague who had also been booked in here took literally one look and did exactly what I did. So it's not just me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a work conference. My room was spotlessly clean, had a great view of the city, and a small balcony. There is a nice lobby cafe as well as a meat restaurant, a dairy restaurant, and a large breakfast room downstairs.

There is a pool, sauna, and steam room all indoors and an outdoor pool.

The hotel caters to both Orthodox Jewish and nonOrthodox as well as non Jewish guests, making everyone feel comfortable and at home. There are separate swimming hours in the pool after 9 pm every night. One one night the pool is only open to men, the following night only to women, etc. the rest of the time it is coed. In the lobby young Orthodox kids on dates mix in with travelers. When I was there there was an African Church group holding a spirited prayer gathering in one of the conference rooms. Everyone is made to feel comfortable and respected.

All of the food is kosher. There are a lot of choices at the lobby restaurants. The buffet breakfast had a huge number of choices.

The location is not near the old city, but is walking distance to the Israel museum, the bible lands museum and the Knesset. There is a very close by light rail that runs often, busses, and taxis to go downtown.

I moved hotels after the conference to be closer to downtown, but liked the Ramada better than the hotel I moved to.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The place is known for those who do pilgrimages to Jerusalem. It is not very new but the rooms are good enough for you to have a comfortable stay in the Holy city. There was an incident when one of our companions got caught inside the elevator and waitied for about 30 minutes until she was rescued. The breakfast buffet is good. The location however is a little bit far from the walking places where you would like to go.

Room Tip: You can also choose a room in the other building connected to the main one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The carpet in the room when we arrived was wet and greasy, the swimming pool downstairs was dirty all the time and the elevators were scary to get into. The breakfast buffet is great! It's an ok three star hotel - don't expect more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.