We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great, if rather pricey Jerusalem restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuni

Zuni
Yoel Moshe Solomon 15, Jerusalem, Israel (Givat Ram)
972-2-625-7776
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 461 restaurants in Jerusalem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Givat Ram
Leiden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Really great, if rather pricey Jerusalem restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a great meal here.

Service staff were attentive and helpful (almost unheard of in Israel) without being in-your-face.

The restaurant itself is lively and apparently open 24 hours, although we had a standard evening meal. It's very clean (also unusual!) and has a good ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    72
    74
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Easy, comfortable, PORK!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great location (especially if you're staying at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem -- it's across the street). We had dinner here the night that we flew into Israel. The restaurant was easy, good food, comfortable environment. And, what the hey! Pork sausage on the menu!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Friday night meal and beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not Kosher.

They are open 24 hours and more importantly Friday night.

The food was good albeit expensive even for Jerusalem.

The service was average but that is the norm from my experience in Israel.

I had a burger which was ordered Medium rare and came out closer to Rare. Not sure if it was a one time thing or if it happens a lot. I am not picky so I ate it and it was great.

My friend had the Pasta Bolegnese and that was also good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place, great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

3 changing menus (breakfast, lunch - dinner and night), the food is made and served in a professional manner.
Desserts a little less good than the first, and main dishes.
great wine selection.
Better sit on the patio next to the window in order to watch the beautiful street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jerusalem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service and average food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I only went there once and never want to visit again. It was around 8 pm when we arrived, and the kitchen had already ran out of more than half the dishes that were on the menu. The waitress was terrible and the food was very average!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.