We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Placed and Reasonably Priced Hotel in Jerusalem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well Placed and Reasonably Priced Hotel in Jerusalem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Harmony on our recent trip to Israel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and very well placed in regards to all the sites in Jerusalem. The room was not huge but large enough for us. They have a "happy hour" from 5-7 with some nice light refreshments. Very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Stay a few floors higher but it was quiet enough even on the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    311
    71
    14
    9
See reviews for
331
561
118
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southborough, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel frequently all over the world. The staff & rooms at the Harmony are the best I have encountered anywhere. They literally bend over backwords to make you feel at home. I love this hotel!!! The manager Ayala went out of her way to make sure my elderly parents had everything they needed at all times. She was genuinely interested in everything about us. Our room was recently renovated and beautiful. The location is extremely well located. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Seth W,
Thank you for your glowing review,we appreciate all of your compliments and are deeply flattered by you referring to us as the best. We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the hotel and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harmony Hotel.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nicely located in center city - walk to pedestrian shopping, restaurants, ice cream, COFIX - for inexpensive latte 5 shekels! Irish pub down the block. Quiet in general. Good happy hour in the lobby every night. Typical small double room with refrigerator, good A/C and room safe. Nothing not to like if you understand it is typically big city small room.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent. I have been staying here for 3 years every time I go to Jerusalem and wouldn't consider anywhere else unless I absolutely had to. The location is great, the staff are amazing and the hotel is comfortable and quiet. I love the location, which is an easy walk to the Old City or just exploring the surrounding streets and area. Again, this is a great place!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are a bit quieter, but it really doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Christie H,
Thank you for your pleasant review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to know you are a returning guest with us.Thank you for all of your compliments and for your loyalty to the Harmony Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated everywhere you need it to be! Quiet and pleasant with friendly front desk staff but a concierge would be a nice addition. Breakfast fabulous and lobby area very comfortable. Happy hour delightful and wait staff attentive. Not enough closet space and no dresser but easy enough to manage for a few days. A definite plus all around with comfort and relaxation and very clean. Nice for couples, groups and families to connect.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear brooklynbrenda,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all of your compliments, guest satisfaction is most important to us and we are glad to know you were comfortable at the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harmony Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our stay at the Harmony Hotel Jerusalem based on Trip Advisor reviews and were more than pleased with the facility. Our trip was delayed by one day due to weather and flight issues and with one email the reservations was modified. Other email correspondence prior to our trip were responded to very promptly.

The hotel is located one block off of Jaffa Street and a short walk to the Jaffa Gate to enter Old Jerusalem and a short walk to top rated restaurants. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and accommodating.

A stay at the Harmony Hotel includes breakfast and wine and snacks in the afternoon. As the "gluten free girl" I inquired about gluten free bread and food options before booking and was assured that GF bread would be provided. Not only was it provided, but it was brought to my table most mornings without asking about it. The breakfast they provide is probably one of the best I have ever experienced in all my hotel stays. The wine and snacks was a nice touch in the afternoon - we only made two of these but very nice.

The rooms and the common areas are very clean!

Overall, I don't think you can find a better deal than the Harmony Hotel considering rate, location, amenities, etc.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Brenda S,
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear how pleased you were with the hotel and all that it offers. We are also glad to hear you were able to enjoy our free evening happy hour a few times and that you found the hotel to be of great value. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harmony Hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem. We stayed for five nights in April and it was the perfect location to walk to the old city and city center attractions, markets, shopping, etc... I made a mistake in booking our room and it was only for three people instead of four. Hagop quickly remedied the problem by upgrading us to a suite that slept four for a slightly increased fee. Our room slept four comfortably and was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was very good and had a selection of warm and cold entrees--eggs, including my new favorite Shakshuka-yum! The cheeses, meat, breads, fruit, yogurt, and selection of cold juices, coffee, tea--everything you could want. Happy hour each day is also a nice treat--wine, juices, tea and great snacks to tide you over until dinner at one of the city's delicious restaurants. You do not need a car here as you really can walk almost anywhere and taxis are close by and easy to find when needed. The manager, Ayala, made sure to stop by at breakfast to check in and see how we were doing and if we needed anything. I really want to give a shout out to Hagop--he was awesome--anything we needed was done immediately. His English is fantastic and his service level is outstanding--he makes the hotel a great place! Some of the other front desk workers weren't as service oriented and seemed busy on the internet....and it was a little challenging communicating with them--maybe a language barrier since we don't speak Hebrew. I always breathed a sigh of relief when I needed something and Hagop was at reception. :-) Would definitely recommend staying here in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Four our family of four--room 606 was perfect with a king size bed and a double bed and lots of extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.