We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CashBack Deal
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

Located in the pedestrian mall.
Boutique hotel with beautiful decor. The room was on the small side but adequate.
The tour operator refused to book this hotel stating that they could not pick-up or deliver us from that part of the city.
When I insisted they agreed provided we walked with our suitcases 2 blocks.
This hotel was so good, the short walk was well worth the effort.
The big surprise was that when collecting me for the trip to the airport, a medium size bus was able to park at the rear of the Hotel. Don't allow the tour operators to dissuade you from booking this convenient, pretty, new hotel.
The breakfast is the best available in town.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    297
    66
    14
    9
See reviews for
314
546
113
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Just returned from 10 days trip to Israel - during the trip we spent 1 night in Harmony Hotel Jerusalem.

I did not use breakfast as I wanted to sleep a bit more so no comments on this side of the hotel.

The location is central which is good.

For me the minus is that the furniture is neat but very cheap and simple. Everything looks very new, but as in some young students family when they renovate their flat themselves with some taste but very limited amount of money.

The rooms are very small and, the more so, the bed is really short! I am 1,67 height and even I've felt little uncomfortable while sleeping. Can not imagine somebody like 1,90! And you can quite clearly hear the people in the rooms close to yours.

But for a 1 night stay, and considering that the place is very clean, neat and in central locaton I would recommend it to some "not very tall" people for a very short stay. Regarding pricing - these days $200 per night looks as "a good bargain" and in Rome, for example, for this money you will never get anything similar.

  • Liked — Location, quick check-in/check-out
  • Disliked — Very short bed!!!
Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Great boutique hotel. Modern decor. Very comfortable rooms and facilities. Staff is extremely helpful. Brekfast is ample. You will not want to checkout. When we made the reservation, we were a bit hesitant with the noise of the street; however room (610) was very quiet.

I wish there were more hotels like this in Israel...

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

Just to reinforce what everybody said already: this is the best choice in Jerusalem! Great location, very nice design (of course it is not a W hotel, but it is young, hip and fresh), spacious and clean room, friendly staff, good food (breakfast and the complimentary afternoon "buffet"). Lots of restaurants and nice cafes nearby. Definitelly a winner already, specially with the very competitive rates (around 120€/Double).

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2008

Great location literally seconds from Ben Yehuda Street (Midrehov). New hotel, small, 50 room hotel with personalized service beautifully decorated. The rooms are modern, clean, and very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone staying in Jerusalem as it has the best location to the center and the old city as well (10 min walk).

  • Liked — modern and new
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2008

I stayed in Harmony Hotel for one night, here's what I liked and disliked:

Pros:
-excellent location (near a great pedestrian market and more importantly, near the old city)
-very clean, modern rooms
-good value for the money
-the staff were very pleasant and friendly and spoke excellent english

Cons:
-very tiny room (almost bordering uncomfortably small)
-no bath tub (only a shower)--- the bathroom, like the hotel room, is tiny
-the early evening food spread was quite pathetic and seemed to have not been given much though or attention

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

We didn't end up staying at the Harmony. First concern, it is impossible to find a telephone number for the property on the company's website. We had some questions that we wanted answered before commiting. After finding the telephone number by contacting Israel Telephone General Information, I contacted reservations. The staff at reservations was polite and professional. The rate quoted was higher than the rate on their website. When I brought this to their attention, the rate instantly fell. Of import; the hotel only offers breakfast. For those that need to make arrangements for a Friday night Shabbat dinner and or a Saturday Shabbat lunch, this is not the venue for you, unless you make alternate arrangements elsewhere.

The hotel is a ten minute walk from the Old City Gates and another twenty minutes from the Western Wall.

The hotel's telephone number is: [-]

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.