We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony is a unique hotel in the center of Jerusalem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Harmony is a unique hotel in the center of Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel at 12 of March 2014, the staff was nice, very helpfull, the food was great & we shall come again. We got a map & directions where to go & what to see. We enjoyed to see the market that the staff recomended us.
Talma

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    310
    71
    14
    9
See reviews for
330
561
118
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff at the hotel are the great bonus for this lovely hotel- helpful, friendly and very welcoming. The room was nice and functional , breakfast was delicious and the location was superb ! we will be happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Very well situated. Easy walk to the Old City. Across from Mamilla Mall and close to good restaurants.
Beautiful room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Highly recommend!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one week at the Harmony, from 3/1/2014 through 3/8/2014, for a family wedding. It's location, location, location! It's a 2-minute walk from Jaffa Street and the center of Ben Yehuda, and a 15-minute walk to the Jaffa Gate into the old city.

We even ventured to walk to the Knesset - but it's 20-30 minutes to walk each way - which we did.

The staff is wonderful: everybody is super attentive, very helpful, and glad to help on anything they can. Whatever we asked for our room they took care of it within minutes.

Breakfast is terrific: lots of salads, yogurt, cereals, breads, fish, juices, etc. There were days we stayed for for almost an hour and a half, as the breakfast area is very cozy and we ended up talking to everybody around us. Great ambiance.

And happy hour, Sunday through Thursday, was also wonderful. We took advantage of it almost every day we were there. Just remember they don't have it on Shabbat as it's a kosher kitchen.

A few things to know to help you out:

1) The hotel lobby is not on the street level. And on the street level there's just an empty space, so we walked in and out looking for the hotel when we arrived. No big deal - they're expanding into the first floor but it's not ready yet.

2) The hotel is in a pedestrian area, so you may have trouble when arriving with a lot of luggage. Along with the lobby being on the second floor you may need to go up to the lobby and ask for help with the luggage if you need it (we didn't need it, so this was not an issue for us at all). But I know it can be an issue for some people.

3) If you're coming from the airport straight to the hotel take the bus - the Nesher service. It's a small shuttle for 10 people, costing 70 shekel per person on Shabbat (cheaper during the week). They took us to one block from the hotel. We also used the service when returning to the airport. Ask at the reception for them to reserve the Nesher for you. You must do it one day ahead and pre-pay at the reception. It worked just fine for us both ways.

4) We took a day trip to Tel Aviv. The sherut service - another shuttle service to Tel Aviv central bus station - leaves walking distance from the hotel. So even for this the hotel's location was very convenient.

5) There's no room service. But we only learned of this on our last day there, after hearing it being told to another arriving guest. We never even thought about room service as we're so close to everything you can possibly imagine, and it all stays open until about midnight or more.

6) I didn't have a car, so I can't comment on parking. I did see the garage because a taxi we took left from the garage. In fact, if you need a taxi, ask for Shuki at the lobby. He's usually around and is great.

NOTE: there were lots of families with kids, and everybody was having a great time there. Our room had a shower with bathtub, so it would have worked well if we had small children - which we didn't.

In short, it was a wonderful experience! Congrats to the staff. You are wonderful! When we return to Jerusalem we won't even research another hotel. We'll make the Harmony our home again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

You can't beat the location, breakfast and free wifi. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size but functional, spartan and overly fragranced. Plenty of room for luggage but luggage racks were lacking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I doubt there is a better location: in the center of things but set apart on a cul de sac, so it is relatively quiet. There was some construction in progress on the ground floor but this seems a temporary issue.

Comfortable room with a very good bed. Very clean and well designed room.

Best breakfast during my trip to Israel.

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have booked 3 rooms for 3 couples and 4 kids at Arthur Hotel at the begining. As our parents booked the night before we came to Jerusalem we came with the kids they stayed in Arthur , and my sister's family and my family were re-located to Harmony Hotel (which is situated near the Arthur which originally was booked).
As we knew that both hotels belong to the same company (the famous Atlas chain - best Israeli boutique hotel chain) we agreed to stay in Harmony instead of Arthur.
The rooms in Harmony were wonderful .
The Friday evening "happy hour" refreshments and wines were well served and very tasty ) . The breakfast was rich. We were very happy . The pool table in the lounge and free wi-fi were most interesting to our kids with their on-line Facebook games.
We would like to thank staff at the reception and in the breakfast hall !
By the way our parents were very happy at Arthur Hotel and we all the time spent the time together - the distance from Arthur to Harmony is 2 minutes walking , but the hotels staff provides very nice and funny shuttle service in the golf car - we just loved it. Thanks again - we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax and Despegar.com so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.