We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were excellent and catered to your every need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CashBack Deal
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staff were excellent and catered to your every need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three days and all the staff at the hotel catered to all your wishes and were very professional. They organized everything for me and when I had to miss breakfast at the regular time, they provided me with a box breakfast. Also the hotel has a wonderful happy hour with wine, snacks and soft drinks, with seating on their patio. Why spend hundreds of dollars more on more trendy hotels, when you can get everything you need at this most comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    297
    66
    14
    9
See reviews for
313
545
113
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

As every time when in Jerusalem, we really enjoyed our stay at the Harmony. Best location in the whole town, with a lot of nice shops and restaurants, and music on the streets at night, but still very quiet in the Hotel. Lovely happy hour which is a great occasion to meet other people. We will for sure come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just stayed one night while travelling through Jerusalem. This hotel was very clean and tidy, room was good, not many power points and no mini bar but I think a good way above standard in this area. The breakfast area is really lovely, a great selection of food was available. Free refreshments and food at happy hour which was really lovely. Our room faced the street and was very noisy as it was a holiday, so maybe if you have issues sleeping request a room at the rear of the hotel. All in all a great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Harmony Hotel for 4 nights. I could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone who works there is wonderful, but the Manager (Ayala) and Hagop, the front desk manager, were especially helpful. I lost an earring and never thought I'd see it again, but Ayala and Hagop greeted me with great, big smiles because one of their staff had found it in the hallway, where it had fallen.

The hotel has many special touches, especially the lovely happy hour and the excellent breakfasts. The staff is very, very helpful in suggesting good restaurants, explaining about their food in details, and then making reservations. Their suggestions were excellent! Hagop told us about the light rail -- how it works, where to take it to, which was so easy and saved both time and money.

All in all, an excellent experience. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Book a triple room for a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Coming here , is coming home , with special thanks to Ayala ( manager ) each year we come to Israel , we stay here for a few days , great location , wonderfull staff !!!! love it !!! Such a great place , very close to the old city ( Jaffa gate ) and nearby are very good restaurants

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just checked out this morning after eight nights at the Harmony. Everything was just as expected after reading all the good reviews. Corner room was of adequate size. Bathroom was modern and quite large enough. Mini fridge. Good variety at breakfast and well stocked. Met several folks at happy hour over wine and snacks. We will be staying in touch with one couple. Professional and helpful staff. Nice lounge and outside deck area on second story. It's a ten minute brisk walk to Jaffa Gate. Everything was exactly as advertised. We couldn't be more satisfied. A little street noise a couple of nights. Not too bad, and closing the window and turning on the quiet air handled that. Yes, a little difficult to find but well worth it. Tell the driver King George area and give the address. They'll figure it out. You'll have a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. I think the higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there four nights in early October 2013 and had a terrific time. Within a few minutes walk of Ben Yehuda Street, the new Tram, Mamilla mall, the main market and in the middle of a friendly pedestrian area filled with shps and restaurants, it was beyond convenient. The hotel entrance through an empty lobby arcade is not great. The room was modern and well finished but small. Nice bathroom, but water pressure fluctuated annoyingly. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff was eager to please. Overall we enjoyed the place and would recommend it and will come back next time we are inJerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.