We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CashBack Deal
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Jerusalem
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Harmony Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great breakfast buffet and 5 pm happy hour. Interior courtyard with tables for breakfast and the Happy Hour.
Very quiet and clean rooms were fully equipped but quite small. Very helpful reception manager who spoke
excellent English. No swimming pool or fitness center.
10 minute walk to Old City. 1 minute walk to Jaffe Street and Ben Yehuda walking mall.
Free parking although a bit difficult to park.
We were very pleased and will probably return to the same hotel for our next trip.

Room Tip: All the room are probably small but are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    294
    66
    14
    9
See reviews for
311
543
112
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very small rooms , no complimentary bottled water and no space for your luggage. The room however was clean , bathroom adequate . The position of the hotel was good, within walking distance of old city and restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel in a great location, everything is close and you can walk.
There is also a light rail station very close.
This hotel is elegant and quiet, perfect for a romantic couple vacation.
In the afternoon there is a happy hour where you freshen up.
the beds are a bit small, the wifi is in the rooms is slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As many others have said, this is a great hotel located a 15 minute walk from Jaffa Gate and the old city. Clean modern rooms. Good breakfast, just wish they had scrambled eggs :) Happy hour in the evenings with free wine and snacks. Great to enjoy on the outside deck with other guests. Front desk staff was remarkable; very helpful with tour and shuttle reservations. Fantastic follow-up and help. Even leaned out the window to sort a problem out with a tour driver. Got a breakfast box when I had to leave before breakfast opened. I highly recommend this hotel and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the back street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They definitely deserve all the great reviews they receive. Nice rooms, good breakfasts, very obliging staff. Yasmin at reception does a great job. We found that the room at the back of the hotel a lot quieter as the front ones can get some pedestrian traffic noise at night. Very well positioned hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try get a corner room if possible. Some rooms are a little larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the first of 3 Atlas hotels we booked for our trip in Israel(the other 2 being 3 nights at the Atlas Bay Club in Haifa and 3 nights at the Atlas Shalom in Tel Aviv)- My 2 sisters and brother and brother in law were here to celebrate my nieces's Bat Mitzvah. I personally enjoy only the Bellagio in Las Vegas, the Cove at the Atlantis in Nassau , the Waldorf Astoria in NYC and The Tides in South Beach, Miami . In South Beach The Victor and Cardozo are boutique hotels that I have enjoyed as well. Living in Toronto in the Bay/Yorkville area I have rented suites for friends and business at the Hazelton Hotel so to say that my expectations were high would be an understatement.The 3 nights at the Atlas Harmony was at par in many ways with all the other hotels and left me more than satisfied that their amenities, staff, location,and rooms were flawless. Upon my return to Toronto I have raved about Israel generally and recommended this and the other Atlas Hotels to friends and family and have suggested that to my daughter for my grand daughter's Bat Mitzvah in 3 years....Victor in Toronto

Room Tip: book well in advance,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hamony for two nights during a recent visit to Jersualem (June 2013). This was a return visit to the Harmony for us; we stayed here four years ago while on a family holiday.

The Harmony is a wonderful little hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are well appointed, the internet is fairly fast...and FREE...and the location is stupendous.

The Hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Old City and just around the corner from always bustling Ben Yehuda Street. It is also a short, 10 minute walk from the market at Machane Yehuda. For those brave enough to drive in Israel, the hotel does have a parking garage, but considering the location, we did not think having a vehicle was necessary.

By American standards, the rooms at the Harmony are on the small side, but they have everything we needed. Plenty of room to hang our clothes in the closet, room for luggage, a reliable safe, and a comfortable desk for work. The bathroom was large and the shower had plenty of hot water at a reasonably high pressure.

The daily breakfasts (included with the room) were delicious with lots of selections. The baking was especially good.

The Harmony offers a complimentary "happy hour" daily even the evenings. The food selection was limited but appreciated. Enjoying the snacks while sitting outside on their patio overlooking Yoel Moseh Salomon Street was very enjoyable. A wonderful way to relax before dinner.

The hotel's location is also near several wonderful restaurants. We were able to walk to restaurants each night and enjoy the walk back to the hotel.

We very much enjoyed the Harmony and would recommend it highly to anyone. For the price, the Hotel is a winner.

Room Tip: If you ask for adjoining rooms, beware! The 2nd room (with a double bed) is TINY (think nanny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tradimax, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.