We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed! Expected more.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Jerusalem
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Disappointed! Expected more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Yes, everyone is right , this is a very good location. That is if you can even find it, it is tucked away down some alley. But very close to some active shopping and nightlife. Only a 15 minute walk to Jaffa Gate. I doubt many people have cars, we did, so the free parking was a nice bonus.
On the negative side.... Our room smelled! We had to open the windows and air it out while we went to dinner. Despite the location, I doubt any room in the hotel has a view, so don't expect one. The room was large, but very worn out and dated. Not sure how they can say its a boutique hotel. Bathroom was very moldy. Breakfast was adequate but really nothing more. We travel around Europe and the Mediterranean quite frequently and this hotel does not rank even average. And it is quite expensive. So maybe is is Israel.... And if this is the best Jerusalem and/or Israel has to offer then that is very sad.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    310
    71
    14
    9
See reviews for
330
561
118
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with two adults and one kid, in the same room. The hotel is just very convenient, staff is helpful, breakfast is great, rooms are large enough (but not too large), free wifi, what else do you need?
Aha, a great location. And that counts! If you are over 1.80m, ask for a king size bed!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What can I say? Everything was beyond excellent. From the amazing location, the layout of the hotel ( outdoor patio). cleanliness of the rooms and most importantly the friendly, warm and caring service provided by the staff. The manager Ayala made us feel right at home with her warm and professional personality. We were given a tour of the Arthur Hotel around the corner and are looking forward to our stay there later this month.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Great service. Friendly staff. Yasmin at the desk is excellent. Rooms are usual small Jerusalem but we took a junior suite for $30 a day extra. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Driving and finding the Harmony hotel was the most challenging part of our experience. The front desk was patient and understanding and directed us after our third time around the block. The location of the Harmony couldn't be better for access to the Old City and the pedestrian promenades of Jerusalem. The rooms themselves are clean and small, as many have commented. The library/happy hour room is nondescript and unremarkable. The breakfast is good but not exceptional. The ground floor of the complex is empty and getting to reception on the first floor is a bit confusing. Parking is available. WiFi is also available. The staff made excellent recommendations for meals and coordinating events on our behalf.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Firstly, you need to understand that Israeli hotels are not on a par with world expectations of 5 star luxury. To find a well run boutique hotel in a prime location is a massive feat in Jerusalem. You cannot expect more in this city. I have traveled to Jerusalem several times - and this little gem is the best you could ever wish to find.

The other so called 5 stars / big hotels are overpriced (double the price in fact of this little gem), run down, grotty and just really average. Unless you have the budget for the King David Citadel or the Mamilla hotel, this is genuinely the ONLY place to stay. Plus it has charm which the true 5 stars lack.

The Harmony is tucked away in a side street just off Ben Yehuda - the main hub of city centre life in Jerusalem. It's walking distance to all areas (10-15 mins to all areas at most, such as Old City, Mea Sharim, Shuk etc) - unlike any of the other hotels. Main bus routes and lines run within meters of this hotel.

Staff speak perfect crystal clear english. Breakfast is simple, nice and well presented. Rooms are small but clean and nicely decorated - retro modern. By Israeli standards - this hotel is a 10 star.

You would be foolish to think you can do better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were highly disappointed with this hotel. We were looking forward to our stay because we saw such great reviews on tripadvisor. The rooms are tiny and the service was horrible. The lobby/restaurant is suppose to be fancy, but is so small and has a terrible smell.
We had an a problem with our room and the front desk clerk was unable to help us. The manger wasn't helpful either. This hotel actually ruined a major part of our trip. Avoid it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax and Despegar.com so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.