We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Jerusalem
Rutim
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pre booked two nights/two rooms for my family. Only stayed one night as the rooms were so airless and small we couldn't sleep in there and the location is noisy so you can't sleep with windows open.

breakfast good but otherwise would spend money elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    322
    71
    14
    9
See reviews for
345
582
122
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our first response when we saw the hotel was: "Is this what #1 on TripAdvisor looks like?".
However, after 3 nights in this hotel we were overall very happy with it.
It's a pretty small hotel. The rooms are extremely small. Our family of 4 was stuffed into a room that can hardly fit a couple. We were told no bigger rooms were available, so we stayed in the small one.

However:
-The location is excellent - just a 1 minute stroll from Yafo street, and a 10 minute walk from Mamilla center.
-Breakfast was very nice (and free).
-WiFi is available and free.
-The room is nice and well equipped. Coffee is available in the room.

Bottom line, we certainly may come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel received 5 starts from Trip Advisor and that is the reason why I went. I was disappointed and felt it was WAY over-rated. The rooms were small and VERY average with mediocre room furnishings. Even though my window was locked, there was a continual breeze coming through from the borders of the window and the wind whistled as it came through the closed window. Very thin towels. Breakfasts were good.
Hotel staff was very helpful and location was terrific.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were visiting for a few days and wanted a central location without the frills needed for a longer trip.A boutique hotel seemed a good choice by our travel agent.this hotel was perfect for us. The service was excellent and I particularly wanted to comment the manager who was especially helpful. I am sorry I have forgotten her name. The breakfast room was light and bright. the concept of drinks and nibbles at the end of the day is very welcome especially sitting on the terrace enjoying the warmth.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be in a quiet location and is above some retail space. the room had little or no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor for another excellent recommendation! We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a recent trip to Israel/Sinai/Jordan. We wanted a comfortable, quiet room, and we were not disappointed. We had room 602 on the 6th floors with nice views (huge floor to ceiling windows!) over rooftops and the street below (also, a few landmarks, including the Dormition Church.) The rooms are indeed a little small (and the beds a tad short, albeit very comfortable) but beautifully designed with enough space for us both to sit in the chairs watching TV, enjoying the view etc. The free wifi all over the hotel is a plus- worked excellently! I admit that I tired a little of the Israeli breakfast but the one here was the best we had- excellent hot dishes, superb salads and delicious breads and pastries. Staff are very helpful, for example by partner wished to have hot milk to make a 'café con leche' and it was produced immediately. On the day of our arrival, it was a public holiday (Holocaust Memorial day) but the very helpful staff organised a reservation at a very fine restaurant. The 5-7pm 'happy hour' is delightful, make time in your schedule to enjoy this! Very good Israeli wines, delicious sandwiches and other treats. The hotel has a very friendly, sociable character- several guests got chatting at happy hour, breakfast, and this seemed the norm. It is excellently located, lots of restaurants/bars at the doorstep- also close to the Jaffa stop on the new light rail (tram) system, perfect for either the main bus station or Damascus gate etc. We didn't need to leave Jerusalem for our flight until around 3.30 so left our luggage while we enjoyed a 'bonus' day to enjoy Jerusalem's old city again. This is a delightful hotel with a real 'soul'- excellent end to our holiday!

Room Tip: Higher floors enjoy funky views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Harmony Hotel Jerusalem was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The accommodations were very nice....wonderful evening happy hour, complete with wine, sandwiches, crackers, cheese, etc...breakfast buffet was delicious. Location was also fantastic....many wonderful shops right outside your door, and a quick ten minute walk to "Old Jersualem".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I decided to book Harmony, based on the reviews. It was high season (during Passover). Now prices were high all over Jerusalem. We ended up paying $325/night for 4 nights.
The location was fantastic... along the shopping district of YoelSalomon and Ben Yahuda. And the choices of restaurants was great too. The proximity to the Old City is another value.
The room is exceedinglysmall! I had to squeeze through the side of the bed where my wife slept to access a closet that barely held space for hangers, with no draws (just shelves).
With more than 2 ags, its a maze just navigating the floor space. And this s #1?
The breakfast was fine, but not fabulous.
The happy hour was a very nice pleasure, but I only tookadvantage of it once, because we were usually out touring at that time.
The staff was kind and friendly, but they seemed often busy and pressured.
The wall paper is a dizzy graphic of concentric circles, which is not soothing or conducive to relaxing and sleeping.
So, I'd think twice the next time I book here again in Jerusalem. Is it worth the additional $500 or so for 4 nights? This was our very special trip. We loved it, so I spent freely. Next time, I'll be a bit more thrifty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.