We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CashBack Deal
Ranked #5 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor for another excellent recommendation! We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a recent trip to Israel/Sinai/Jordan. We wanted a comfortable, quiet room, and we were not disappointed. We had room 602 on the 6th floors with nice views (huge floor to ceiling windows!) over rooftops and the street below (also, a few landmarks, including the Dormition Church.) The rooms are indeed a little small (and the beds a tad short, albeit very comfortable) but beautifully designed with enough space for us both to sit in the chairs watching TV, enjoying the view etc. The free wifi all over the hotel is a plus- worked excellently! I admit that I tired a little of the Israeli breakfast but the one here was the best we had- excellent hot dishes, superb salads and delicious breads and pastries. Staff are very helpful, for example by partner wished to have hot milk to make a 'café con leche' and it was produced immediately. On the day of our arrival, it was a public holiday (Holocaust Memorial day) but the very helpful staff organised a reservation at a very fine restaurant. The 5-7pm 'happy hour' is delightful, make time in your schedule to enjoy this! Very good Israeli wines, delicious sandwiches and other treats. The hotel has a very friendly, sociable character- several guests got chatting at happy hour, breakfast, and this seemed the norm. It is excellently located, lots of restaurants/bars at the doorstep- also close to the Jaffa stop on the new light rail (tram) system, perfect for either the main bus station or Damascus gate etc. We didn't need to leave Jerusalem for our flight until around 3.30 so left our luggage while we enjoyed a 'bonus' day to enjoy Jerusalem's old city again. This is a delightful hotel with a real 'soul'- excellent end to our holiday!

Room Tip: Higher floors enjoy funky views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    834
    284
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
302
531
103
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Harmony Hotel Jerusalem was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The accommodations were very nice....wonderful evening happy hour, complete with wine, sandwiches, crackers, cheese, etc...breakfast buffet was delicious. Location was also fantastic....many wonderful shops right outside your door, and a quick ten minute walk to "Old Jersualem".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I decided to book Harmony, based on the reviews. It was high season (during Passover). Now prices were high all over Jerusalem. We ended up paying $325/night for 4 nights.
The location was fantastic... along the shopping district of YoelSalomon and Ben Yahuda. And the choices of restaurants was great too. The proximity to the Old City is another value.
The room is exceedinglysmall! I had to squeeze through the side of the bed where my wife slept to access a closet that barely held space for hangers, with no draws (just shelves).
With more than 2 ags, its a maze just navigating the floor space. And this s #1?
The breakfast was fine, but not fabulous.
The happy hour was a very nice pleasure, but I only tookadvantage of it once, because we were usually out touring at that time.
The staff was kind and friendly, but they seemed often busy and pressured.
The wall paper is a dizzy graphic of concentric circles, which is not soothing or conducive to relaxing and sleeping.
So, I'd think twice the next time I book here again in Jerusalem. Is it worth the additional $500 or so for 4 nights? This was our very special trip. We loved it, so I spent freely. Next time, I'll be a bit more thrifty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Yes the hotel was a little difficult to find, however when there and you get your bearings, you realise what a gem this hotel is. As typical of the the Atlas group of hotels, all the staff are amazing, very helpful and friendly. It's modern clean and the breakfasts also typical of Atlas fabulous. The hotel has a terrace, which overlooks a quaint shopping area, and the other side leads to the new light railway that runs on the road. It's within walking distance of Jaffa Gate, you know a nice stroll, and the lovely market. Although in the middle I would say also on the edge, so you get a good nights sleep and not too noisey. A very pleasant hotel. Highly recommend

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, and both were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The amazing Harmony Hotel, a true gem, it gave us a true warm and unforgettable Israeli embrace-Harmony Hotel was a home away form home during my son's Bar Mitzvah trip to Jerusalem. The service was excellent and the accommodations were fantastic! The delicious morning breakfasts on a sunny, relaxing, garden terrace set the tone for our amazing daily experiences. Daily abundant and tasty happy hour in the lounge was just perfect too- just what the bubbling travelers needed in order to wind down the afternoon- our family played billards each night before dinner, drank delicious Israeli wine, laughed and revisited our day's experiences in the wonderful lounge area- all complimentary too! The General Manager Ayala was welcoming with open arms, super helpful and accommodating in every way. Ayala is a shinning star in hospitality services! (I even called her from the road- after we had departed and she immediately helped me to make a reservation in another Atlas Hotel - The Bay Club- in Haifa!)The service was impeccable- Yasmin took the time to work on our family's reservations to restaurants, events, and even helped us with our detailed business needs. The Harmony Hotel's location is perfect- just where you want to be to feel the pulse of the city of Jerusalem- near to the old city and the Mamilla Mall, located right on the quaint and precious Yoel Moshe Salomon Street- could not have been more perfect-to stroll the beautiful historic streets that surround the hotel- in the early morning or late night - and truly experience Jerusalem at your fingertips- so many delicious restaurants, cafe and fun shopping at your doorstep!.
Our rooms were immaculate- with great sheets, fragrant amenities and a big screen TV, the bed was so comfortable and the lighting in the room was perfect for reading and planning the day's touring. The hotel has a parking lot which was very helpful for our family. I would definitely stay at the Harmony Hotel again, it would be my first choice when looking at a place to enjoy the beauty of magical Jerusalem. Our family of 8 enjoyed every aspect of the Harmony Hotel. I give it a AAA five diamond experience rating- for a premier Boutique Hotel- it could be internationally acclaimed in my eyes !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fundamentally a strong choice. Harmony are a savvy operation- great location in an expensive city. but basically this is very small, clean functional room with a few very well chosen items to make it feel like a "Boutique" hotel - for those that know the UK chain it is a small Premier Inn type room with 2 or 3 small funky touches. Not a bad thing but the price is pretty high for what you get. Convenient if tight car park with a car lift. As competition improves they will have to adjust their prices . However at is price range I am sure this remains the best option in town and we would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very comfortable hotel close to all the attractions in Jerusalem. Walking distance to Old City (Jaffa Gate), Yehuda Market, and bars/restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Internet was good. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Bar/Lounge, Mid...
Show More
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Free Parking, R...
Show More
Hotel Yehuda
Hotel Yehuda
#2 of 87 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 87 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Independent Hot...
Show More
The King David
The King David
#11 of 87 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#14 of 87 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Spa, Free Break...
Show More
American Colony
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#10 of 87 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.