We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dont understand why this is the number one rated hotel in Jerusalem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CashBack Deal
Ranked #2 of 87 hotels in Jerusalem
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I dont understand why this is the number one rated hotel in Jerusalem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I do not understand why this hotel has received such raving reviews. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice happy hour in the evening but...the rooms were incredibly small and uncomfortable. The design was hip but who cares about style when u can barely move with two people in the room. There was no place to store luggage so it had to sit in the middle of the room and the bathroom was extremely cramped. If u are tall forget about this hotel as the beds are short. The staff claimed they were two meters but absolutely not. We pulled the bed from the wall and we still felt crammed and feet practically hanging off. We are 188 cm and 190 so we know we are tall but have not had this problem before like this.

The staff was not extemely friendly and the breakfast staff and staff for the happy hour looked like they hated their jobs.

The hotel was in a nice location and was clean and modern but they were missing some important elements to make a stay worth coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    803
    262
    58
    10
    9
See reviews for
289
504
95
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this property with my daughter. From the first moment I arrived I was greeted in a very friendly manner at the front desk, After my check in I decided to drop by to get tourist information to visit the city. The information I got was very accurate and very professional. They helped me to book local tours and also book buses around Israel. The hotel is extremely well located in walking distance to the main attractions. Rooms are impeccable and quiet spacious and very well heated as it was winter time. There is a happy hour every day which we enjoyed very much. The following day I met the General Manager who is very much hands on and ready to solve any issues. I highly recommend this chain of hotels in Israel, as I also stayed at the Chic Center in Tel Aviv.
Batman and Robin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Its all been said before and there is little that can be added to the excellent reviews we found at TripAdvisor for the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem. All, that is, except for our validation that this is the most delightful boutique hotel in all of Jerusalem. Location is excellent; steps away from Zion Square, Ben Yehuda Street, Jaffa Road and the best restaurants Jerusalem has to offer. The rooms are cozy and well appointed, the breakfast (included) was way more that we expected. Ultimately however, it comes down to people and there is at least one staff member deserving of special recognition - Jasmine went above and beyond ordinary in helping us enjoy our stay. Her advice was spot on and her demeanor was incredibly pleasant. Jasmine was our Super Star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked this hotel for my husband and myself based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. We could not have been happier! The location is fabulous - just a block off Ben Yehudah Street, and only a 15 minute walk to many historical and other interesting sites.

The staff was very helpful and the rooms, while small, had everything we needed, including a refrig.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been encanted by the amazing harmony hotel in jerusalem,best value for the price
Everything here was so perfect,the rooms decoration is really amazing its lclean and perfectly quiet ,the staff at the reception is nice fast ,efficient and dedicated
And the location is ideal everything is within walking distance
I recommand harmony hotel for an unforgettable visit in jerusalem
We enjoyed the variety and quality of the israelian breakfast
And we aprecirated the kindness and availabilty of the manager as well as the staff
Thanks for everything
Claudy smadja and jacques fongue from new caledonia

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel lived up to its reviews. The location was convenient and rooms comfortable, although small (more than likely normal for the area). They breakfasts were fresh with a nice selection of various foods. There was a bit of late night street noise from the area bars, but again normal for the immediate neighborhood. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's been two years since my last stay at the Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem. I was certain, with the impending visit of President Obama, that Jerusalem's (hands down) best hotelier, ESTI, would have been snatched up by the King David Hotel!

Esti is a gem that the Harmony Hotel has somehow managed to keep for a number of years. She provides guests with an incredibly pleasant and helpful stay at a wonderful small boutique hotel in the middle of everything in Jerusalem.

Great breakfast and cocktail hour in the lounge. Rooms are small but clean and well maintained.

A great place to stay in Jerusalem if you want to be in walking distance of many sights, shopping, and night life.

All the staff is great but Esti exceeds them all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 6 Yoel Moshe Salomon, Jerusalem 94633, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem is located in the heart of Jerusalem at Nahalat Sheva, which is one of the first neighborhoods that was built out of the old city’s walls at the end of the 19th century. This Jerusalem Hotel is Atlas’ latest boutique hotel. Twenty five years ago Nahalat Sheva was the subject to a complete restoration by the city’s municipality and today it is full of shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Tradimax, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.