We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little House In Rechavia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little House In Rechavia to your Saves list
Little House In Rechavia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BOTTLE OF WINE
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Jerusalem
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last four months. I've had to travel back and forth to Israel to help my aged aunt, and each time I arrive, I am treated as if I were a member of a family. Even the first time!

This last journey was very stressful, because I had to put my aunt into a nursing home, deal with paperwork in a language I don't understand, etc. The staff at the desk kindly interpreted documents for me and even faxed over a change/cancellation of service request for me to the water department. This took a huge load from my shoulders.

While I still have more to do, just being able to identify the documents has helped immensely, thanks to the staff at Little House in Rehavia.

As an inn, rather than a hotel, it is well worth a stay. The breakfast is substantial, even on the Sabbath. The rooms have air conditioning, generally are kept well and, as I said above, the staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: Some people have said the rooms are small, but I think they are average size for the country - even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    79
    31
    17
    4
See reviews for
58
66
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you need a good home base in Jerusalem, look no further. A Little House in Rechavia is perfectly situated for almost anywhere you want to go. And if it's not within walking distance, you'll have buses less than a block away and the new light rail system just a 10 minute walk. Don't let the spartan first impression fool you. Although there is not much storage space (few drawers and limited closet) beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is ample and fresh. The staff is like family. And free wifi! The staff was so helpful at finding me a place for dinner on Shabbat and letting me rest and freshen up before my flight home, even though I had already checked out. This little house really did feel like home -- in a beautiful residential neighborhood, too.

Room Tip: My room for one had a very comfortable double bed. Plenty of room to spread out with the day's m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

When arriving for check in, the lady working at the front desk was incredibly friendly. The customer service seems to vary per staff member, but everyone was generally nice and usually helpful. The rooms are plain... very plain. Just remember this isn't a five star and you'll be fine. It's a straight forward room that tells you, "Don't mind me, you're just here to sleep and shower anyway, right?". Couples, the double room is two twin beds pushed together, so someone may accidentally sink between beds when rolling over at some point.

Although the room and bathroom are basic, it was clean (enough for me). Also, the bottle labeled "Shampoo & Conditioner" is not a 2-in-1. Ladies, make sure to pack conditioner because this will dry out your hair.

The hotel is in a really great location. It's in a quiet neighborhood and walking distance to the Old City, outdoor mall, markets, and plenty of restaurants. In all of my research on where to stay in Jerusalem, Little House seemed to be the best choice as far as location and price, without compromising quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I appreciate your comments.
Upon request we have an option to combine the 2 beds together so that no one falls out of bed whatever one does.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staff are extremely friendly and caring. Nothing is too much (even after you have left the hotel you can call them for local tips and advice). Great Israeli buffet breakfast. Location is very central for Old City, City Centre, Night Life, etc., but secluded enough to be peaceful and quiet.

Altogether, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the staff was very very kind and helpful, perfect place near the old city, the rooms were not huge - but we didn't mind. breakfast is nice. dinner in Melachim hotel - didn't worth the high cost, we didn;t like it. ate mostly salads.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited Little House two years back and was so happy to stay here again but my visit to Little House was not great second time round.We are a party of five, one single room and one family room. Rooms were not serviced on our return at 17H00 dirty towels, no toilet paper , bathroom dirty.When trying to contact the owner / manager from reception he put the phone down on me, the poor receptionist had to deal with my issues and was happy to bring fresh towels and toilet paper up to my room but could not clean the bathrooms, understandably as he had to manage the front desk.
Service level gone down ,Rooms need painting, toilet roll holder falling off the wall , grab rail on bath falling off wall , shower over bath cable too short for tall people to stand under.
Very disappointing.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed in Jerusalem at the Little House in Rehavia a number of times. It is an excellent small boutique hotel not too far from the Old City and other Jerusalem sites. It is clean, well priced with excellent service is and friendly people. The only drawback is that parking is on the street and is pay parking during the day if you leave your car there. Other than this I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms are fairly small but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little House In Rechavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.