We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little House In Rechavia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little House In Rechavia to your Saves list
Little House In Rechavia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BOTTLE OF WINE
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location & Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed twice at this lovely guest house over the last couple of weeks. It is priced attractively for Jerusalem and is a very comfortable B&B. We appreciated the extra towels and pillows each time, and the well placed reading lights. Breakfast was normal/good. This is a really nice place for those who don't need luxury to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring a "multi" adapter if you have more than one electronic device that needs charging, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    31
    17
    4
See reviews for
59
66
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed at Little House in Rechavia for 6 nights last month. There were definitely some ups and downs to the hotel. The things we liked most were the location (easy 15-20 min walk to the Old City) and the price. There was a daily breakfast buffet included in the price which, while not an overly large assortment of food (this is a small hotel after all), was adequate. There is also free wifi in the hotel (although we found the connection to be unreliable at best) as well as a computer with internet in the lobby.

There were a few issues to point out from our stay:

1) Housekeeping - Their housekeeping service is only available for a few hours each day. On the day we arrived in Israel, we needed to have a nap during the late morning / early afternoon. Suddenly, we could hear the door opening (without a knock!) and the housekeeper had entered our room. I would suggest that the hotel invest in "do not disturb" signs and also ask their housekeepers to knock before entering!

2) Bathroom smell - For the duration of our stay, we could often smell a sewage-like smell coming from the bathroom. The hotel has installed automatic air fresheners in the washrooms (presumably to help mask this smell). The annoying thing is that the air freshener is fairly strong and if the bathroom door is left open at all, you are often inundated with the smell of the air freshener (or the sewage smell). Hopefully the hotel can find a more permanent solution to eliminate the sewage odour and thus the need for the air fresheners.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is a good value for the price in Jerusalem. Ideally situated for walking trip the old city, pedestrian zone and museum area. On the other hand, shall be aware it is not a 5 star hotel !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

As others have said, this is not a luxury hotel but a great bed and breakfast. The room was small but adequate and clean with a minifridge. The breakfast did not have a lot of options but was adequate to start the day. The staff were kind and helpful. The location is fantastic, in a leafy neighborhood with great restaurants and cafes nearby. Walk to the Old City Jaffa gate in 15 minutes, in a safe neighborhood. Although the parking meters say that parking on the street is 3 hours maximum, the meter will let you pay for the entire day so you can leave your car on the street in front of the hotel with no problem. All in all, a great location and good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

It may not be luxury but they don't sell it as such, it is sold as a nice bed and breakfast and it definitely does live up to that. My only criticism would be wrecked versus a little megre in comparison with other hotels of similar price. All in all, it is a very decent package for a clean, comfortable night. I have stage are quite a few times and only had one occasion a problem that was dealt with entirely appropriately and generously by the hotel. There was no hot water due to avoid a problem and they simply refund me from stay and apologise. I was only there for one day and it was one day that they had no hot water, and that can only be described as fair. So thanks and I could really recommend this location, but it is a bed-and-breakfast and is definitely no luxury..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

After exhausting the recommendations in the guide book, we settled on A Little House in Rechavia because it appeared to be the only affordable option within walking distance of the major sights - and we weren't disappointed. Plush it is not - the rooms are very basic, and the beds and pillows left a bit (ok, a lot) to be desired. The breakfast was ample, though, and the staff was helpful, the rooms are spacious enough, and the place was clean. We also enjoyed the upper floor terrace for kicking back at the end of the day. The Old City is about a 15 minute walk away, as is the downtown area with restaurants and boutiques.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night arriving with a car. There is no free parking in the area and paid parking is for a maximum of 3 hours!!! To say the least very inconvenient.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdedNiv, General Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
We mention very clear in our website that is paid parking during day time 8 am - 6 pm. It is FREE during evening and night. We have FREE parking in our Little House in the Bakah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little House In Rechavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.