We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Israelis LOVE their burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burgers Bar

Burgers Bar
12 Shammai, Jerusalem, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)
02/622-1555
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 481 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Israelis LOVE their burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fat, juicy, tasty burgers made to order, with a plethora of sauces and toppings available! And of course, Chips and Onion Rings! So, what's not to like??

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Need a great hamburger for a great price. We had wonderful hamburgers fixed our way and tasted great. You can eat here for about the same price as the America Fast-Food chain restaurant that is 2 blocks away - why would anyone go anywhere else for a great hamburger but the Burgers Bar! Try the spicy burger!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The gold standard for kosher burgers in jerusalem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Comically bad service, excellent bread and sauce selection and above average meat quality. I've eaten here many times and almost every time, they get something wrong in the vegetables/sauces selection. If you expect that going in you'll be satisfied.

-1 star for draconian bathroom policy. Unfortunately, this is the rule in Jerusalem but I had some unpleasant experiences when I wanted to use the bathroom without buying something. "I was a customer yesterday and I may be a customer tomorrow. Today I just want to use the bathroom." "No way!"

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

very tasty and good service [for Israeli standers] no real ambiance if your looking for that. relatively fair prices

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I just wanted a quick meal so we strolled over to Burgers Bar upon the recommendation form the concierge at our hotel. It is nothing fancy...sit down or take out burgers. We had the Lamb and beef burger - delicious. One of the best burgers I have ever had and I am from America where we eat them all the time and in all different ways!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers Bar also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Burgers Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgers Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.