We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TASTY !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adom

Adom
4 David Remez, First station, Jerusalem, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)
972-2-624-6242
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 474 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“TASTY !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

hey evryone, I would love to come back. restaurant with excellent kitchen, the desserts were WOW ! all was arranged, they are all so nice. very good experience for us we all went out with a smile :))))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    107
    44
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in an interesting location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Adom and Zuni were among the best restaurants we tried in Israel. You just have to pay attention to the location, because Adom moved a few months ago. It used to be close to Jaffa Road, but now it's in the old railway station ("Hatachana Harishona"). After the meal, past midnight, we walked back to the hotel, close to Jaffa Road. It was a very pleasant walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
1 review
“wine fans, don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Beautiful restaurant that offers dishes from updated uropian cuisine
with the local one. what I liked the most is the wine sector: thick book (menu) with categories
from all over the world. every country and its story. great pleasure for the wine fans.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoham, Israel
1 review
“Got improved from old place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

we took rump and chestnut gnocchi both were very good
service was excellent nothing like we use to. Toda.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Offally good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Open on Shabbat. Located at The First Station - site of the old train station in Jerusalem. Last minute booking for two - very comfortable seats at the bar. Easy atmosphere, excellent service.

The food was amazing. We shared all courses. Started with assorted offal and pasta with zucchini -- separate dishes, worked very well together. Black rice risotto and seafood main was delicious. The veal cheek was very well cooked and tasty, but a little heavy and not quite as good as the other dishes -- good enough to take the leftovers with us though.

Beautiful chocolate souffle dessert. My first souffle - a very good start to end with.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.