We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adom

Adom
4 David Remez, First station, Jerusalem, Israel (Down Town West Jerusalem)
+972 2-624-6242
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 508 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Description: Adom (red in Hebrew)located in the first Station compound, A complex built on the foundations of the historic train station. At Adom, a restaurant and wine bar, you will find excellent food, the largerst collection of wines in town, fine spirits and a unique Jerusalem atmosphere. Adom's ever-changing menu features seafood, fish, fine meat, fresh salads and pasta. It is situated in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in Jerusalem. Adom also has a private room, as well as a wide indoor & outdoor space. Adom was voted as one of 10 best restaurants in the Israel. Open: Sun-Sat. 12:30 - 02:00. Non-kosher.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Summer lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Well, this well known restaurant moved to a new loccation in Jerusalm. Is wider and has a nice terrace in the new place
We have had a starter for two a sashimi on artchiok a great fresh and refresh dish.
my wife have had afish- denis- stuffed with mushrooms and I have had stheel- veal and smoked goose chest with smashed potatoes which was excellent
. The wine was so and so but maybe becouse of my chose
. As dessert we have had a Pavlova- sorbet& ice cream on a merengue which was fantastic
The bill, aahhh the bill...: well more than average, quite pricy, but lets put in this way: new place , new suroundings new prices!
Bottom line : nice try and good time on a summer day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    122
    49
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food but very expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great and expensive food. At this level I expect more professinal service (the waiter told us its her first day there, and we felt it). My wife told me the ladies room was extermely dirty. The rest was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding service with fine food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location!
This place is so full of people, that if they want, they could have served stones...
The new ADOM is much bigger than the old one, but service stayed the same, excellent.!
First courses were fresh, tasty and unique (sashimi and saviche)
The "only sea food" for main course was 4 out of 10.Pasta with sea food was also not great.
Wine services were beyond expectations.
Our waiter was superb.
It's a shame that not all courses are on the same level.
Will try it again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The service we received at the restaurant was better than the food. I expected all the dishes we ordered to be excellent. I have to say that the salads were amazing, but the pasta only so-so. I've definitely had better. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Coolest restaurant in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you're tired of all the holiness in Jerusalem and crave a secular atmosphere, this is the place for you. It's in the old train station complex. Great people watching. Live rock music. Food very good though not outstanding. One problem: Can someone please tell me where I can get a dry Martini in this city?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adom also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Adom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.