We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, really tasty, worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Shaker

Abu Shaker
29 Hameginim St., Haifa 33091, Israel
054-4466181
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 230 Restaurants in Haifa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Israeli
Restaurant details
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cheap, really tasty, worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The owners are really nice, would put on your table anything they have in the kitchen, even if you didnt order it. Everything was really tasty, we would definitely go back

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“The most delicious hummus in Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

the place itself is very small. 5 tables inside, outside, another 2.
This site is prepared hummus. its a lot of species with different additives.
portion of hummus + Coca Cola, worth NIS 30. Hummus is delicious and fresh. in any other place I have not eaten this. score 100 out of 100.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The BEST hummus in Haifa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Abu Shaker is the best hummus in Haifa and the area. Take either Hummus or Meshawashe and get side-dishes for free at your table. Very small place and very busy - this is the authentic eatery and the quality is always good.
Saturdays and Fridays are packed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Simple Place But Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hummus is amazing as are the other free salads that come the moment you sit down. While the location and ambience are nothing to writ home about the owners are very welcoming

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“in the grand fight of best hummus - i vote for Abu Shaker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

again, this is close to my office so i come there quite often (some of my employees are regulars here), the thick and strong version of the Galilean Hummus, you get all kind of legumes which you never ordered (for free), i love it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Shaker also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Abu Shaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Shaker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.