We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do stay there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hasan Shukri Street, Haifa 33111, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Haifa
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do stay there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A lot of people have described this hotel as a gem, and a hidden gem it is!! Everything is great about this place from the moment you enter, the decor, the facilities, service, quality of room, bathroom, bed, location, buffet breakfast. There is absolutely NOTHING which I could describe as just 'good' or 'avarage'. This really is a fabulous little boutique hotel. I wish a hotel like this could be found in Jerusalem (I am not aware of one). Do yourself a favour and stay at this lovely beautiful place. And many thanks to Pavel at the reception who was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    62
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
128
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Bay Club Hotel, Haifa

We are greatful and appreciative of your hospitality policy, which we have found genereous, heart warming and diligent.
We wish to thank the reception, house keeping, and dining room staff for their warm welcome, natural and pleasant approach to hospitality and to our guests.

Special thank you to Revital Zelitzky, business marketing promoter, for her patience and dedication through out,
To Vadim Ananitz, front desk manager for his attention and and prompt response to any of our requests and to Hila Rashid, house keeping manager for her her complience and understanding.

There is no doubt in our minds that our cooperation with Atlas group will be repeated in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Under water observatory G.M.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

A new boutique hotel in Haifa. Highly recommended for couples. Good location. There is no private parking place. Need to find a place next to the hotel.
Good quality of food. Very good service by the hotel's team.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a pleasant surprise. A converted residence of some sultan, this is indeed a royal accommodation in the heart of. Haifa. I have no idea why they charge so cheap, but this place rocks. I traveled Middle East this past month and stayed in dozens of hotels, but this by far is the best. Friendly staff, good breakfast, beautiful grounds, pleasant ambiance inside and outside. The room is not really a room, but rather a decent apartment with a hallway, insanely large (for that part of the world) bathroom and a large comfortable bed.
Would definitely come back, and I hope it's still affordable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous . It has recently reopened after extensive remodelling of the interior. It originally was the residence of a Turkish Governor and is over 100 yrs old.
The hotel staff are warm and welcoming. Breakfast is elegant and you can eat inside or on the terrace. It feels first class all the way.
There is only one SLIGHT drawback and that is the location. However it is very close to everything and can be easily accessed by taxi or bus which are readily available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is the second Atlas hotel we've stayed in and it's unfortunate that we were only there for one night. From the exterior to the decor inside, it was everything we'd imagined - the high ceilings, the furniture, color combinations of pastel blue, white and gray - all make an elegant and classy hotel that's fit for our trip in Israel. Our room was perfect, which was equipped with a large terrace that wraps around our room and that overlooks the park next to the hotel. The bed was divine - definitely the best we've had during our trip and we were able to get our much-needed sleep that night. Breakfast was held in a beautiful space that extends to an outside area with glass doors and surrounded by trees. Parking was easy and the hotel staff is always helpful. It all made our stay at Bay Club a perfect one. I'd recommend anyone to stay here when travelling to Haifa.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

new hotel. Great location. beautiful view and beautiful building.
We were there during the holiday so prices were quite high, however I blelieve that coming on "normal" timing would be of great value to the guests

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.3 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 23 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#5 of 23 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Hasan Shukri Street, Haifa 33111, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering garden-view rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV, Bay Club - an Atlas Boutique Hotel is set in Haifa, 500 metres from the Mediterranean Sea. The Bahai Gardens are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tradimax, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.