We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pointless” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aerial Cable Car

Aerial Cable Car
Haifa, Israel
04/833-5970
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 22 Activities in Haifa
Type: Trams, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cable car transports people from the beach at Bat Galim up to Mount Carmel.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“pointless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

the only reason i would recomend you taking this is to get from the hill to the beach, although it drops you in a rubbish area. The glass isnt clean and its not very clear for you to get a good view. not worth it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice to travel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice to travel to mount Carmel with this cable car ,however it is too expensive. the only thing to see is the viewpoint and Stella Maris church. much better to arrive there by car

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
291 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Not a bad view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pricey but worth the trip if you have the extra time to act like a serious tourist that others will point at. I liked it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've been on the cable car many times. It's a great place to take visitors from abroad. At the top is the, I believe it's called, French Carmel section of Haifa. Ever wonder where the Carmelite Order got their name? Their convent is here. The sea views are spectacular. At the lower end, there is a nice dairy restaurant called Yotvata ba'Ir. After lunch, then, you can walk to the nearby Me'arat Eliahu (Elijah's Cave).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Overpriced and short, but part of a package of things to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I think the ride is too short and too expensive to be worthwhile (20 shekels for adults) and yet I landed up doing it again. That is because a great half-day of activity includes the Stella Maris monetary, the viewpoint, a walk down to Elijiah's Cave, a visit to one of two museums next to the cave (Navy or Maritime), a fruit shake and salad at Yotvata Ba'Ir and - lastly (unless you want to walk up the hill) a trip up in the cable car.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aerial Cable Car also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Aerial Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aerial Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.