We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and charming service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection to your Saves list
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carmel Forest | PO 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food and charming service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This property is made up of two complete opposites. On the one hand, you arrive to an unmanned porters desk and understaffed reception in a building that had little architectural merit before it became dated. On the other, there are exceptional staff, very good food, lovely grounds and good facilities. The world has a lot of spas and Israel has a lot of hotels with spa facilities attached but this place remains unique in the area as a pure spa resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    42
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
157
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have not even arrived yet at this spa, but after phoning to check our reservation and spa treatments as I was feeling uneasy that we did not get a confirmation email,so we rang the spa. What an experience that was , they had the wrong day of our arrival and also had not even bothered to read the list of treatments that we had asked for. All I can say is thank G-D we had phoned in advance. This call was passed to seven people before we could get any confidence that they were expecting us on the correct day with the correct treatments booked, no one wanted to read the confirmation email. It took one hour on the phone,after speaking to seven people including various managers before we felt confident that they had it all under control.
The success of a place like this lies in your first impressions on the phone and so far this is well below par compared with the spa rival called MITZPH HAYAMIM which from the time you call every thing is confirmed immediately by email and all treatments where booked acutely without additional calls lasting one hour...
I arrive tomorrow I feel stressed already and could well have done with the complimentary massage offered to everyone on their first day.. but alsss I can't WHY because they are fully booked.and cannot fit us in till 8pm. shame they didn't read the email with the booking in advance

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel is located in the "carmel forest". It is beautifuly desinged and even smells good!! The meals are reach, fresh and delicious. the beds are very comfortable. the pools are great and so is the spa and treatments.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We landed in israel and went streight to the carmel Spa after the long flight and ahead of 2 busy weeks. The service, the accomodations and the food were first class, as were all the spa treatments. You can be as busy as you want with verious actvities or simply take it easy in the Carmel forest. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful food and quietly beautiful peaceful surroundings. Cannot praise this place enough.
Negative points??? Well, they could have given us the milk in the mini-bar for free like some other places I suppose. Also watch out if you go off running/walking in the forest on your own as the paths are not marked and my poor spouse had a much longer run than he intended as he got lost in the woods.
Loved the fact that although the dining room was full at mealtimes, it seemed that the hotel was empty as it was so quiet and uncrowded. Also loved the fact that there was entertainment in the evenings and lots of workshops to try out for no extra cost. It was a heavenly 3 days, which I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Amazing food, many activities to choose from, quiet and relaxed atmosphere, and above all - luxurious touch everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

My husband and I spent five glorious days at the Carmel Forest Spa Resort before Passover this year. The resort exceeded our expectations - every detail was attended to, the facilities were luxurious and perfectly maintained, and the food was incredible. We took a 1 bedroom suite which was quite small, considering it was a suite, but the balcony and view were unparalleled. We would highly recommend the resort for any couple looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: Carmel Forest | PO 9000, Haifa 31900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haifa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
#6 Family Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Forest Spa Resort By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Haifa
Carmel Forest Hotel
Carmel Forest Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.