We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Haifa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Haifa to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Haifa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34632, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is the second "Dan" hotel we stayed in I our trip to Israel. It is high up the hill in Haifa. Our room had a view of the harbor, the bathroom seems to have been updated recently, the buffet dinner was good, and the breakfast buffet was good. The problem being that the "Dan" in Tel Aviv had a bit better breakfast and dinner buffet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room came with complimentary water, chocolate, and fruit which Tel Aviv did not. Parking was easy below the hotel. The rooms and hallways could use a bit of updating, otherwise this was a fine choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hi JKS55-

Thank you for response. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here. Our hotel has recently been renovated in order to provide the most comfort during your stay and is continuing to be done. Our service and amenities are our top priority. The Dan Chain is a prestigious one and is recognized at various levels. The Dan Panorama is a 4 star level hotel with its aim primarily at specific populations and the Dan is considered a 5 start level hotel also serving a distinctive population. However, all of the hotels are extremely dynamic and cater to all diverse guests providing only the best service possible.

Feel free to contact me in the future on your next visit if you would like anything that I may be of help with.

Take care.
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Avishag.ran@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    186
    91
    32
    13
See reviews for
115
104
44
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband travels to this area frequently on business, so my experience with the Dan Panorama in Haifa is based on his free membership with the Dan Hotel club.
Membership entitles the guest to a room upgrade and free wi-fi in the room, as well as a view overlooking the port of Haifa. My review is based upon the inclusion of these perks.

Our room was on the 11th floor, with a view of the port. There was a large window which we would keep open in order to enjoy the view. However, the window did come with black out drapes that were very effective in darkening the room.

The room was quite ample in size with a nice sized closet, desk and 2 night stands with drawers. There was also a small round table with 2 chairs in front of the window.

Now to the important stuff:

The room was clean and included a lovely fruit plate upon arrival.
There was a relatively large ensuite bath with a large tub/shower combination.
Water was hot and plentiful at any time of the day or night.
Toiletries were abundant and included shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bars of soap and lotion. These were refreshed everyday.
Towels were large, absorbent and fluffy. You choose when to have them changed.
Alas.....no washcloths.(I always pack my own as this is standard in most countries outside the USA)
Hair dryer in the desk drawer
Large screen television
Microfridge in closet
Bolted safe in closet with key code set.
Hot pot with choices of coffee or tea
Daily cleaning service.

There were no clocks anywhere in the room, and that would include lack of an alarm.

Also, the room did not have any "No Smoking" signs anywhere. This was an issue, as we had someone in a nearby room smoking nearly round the clock, waking me out of a sound sleep with the odor seeping under the door. We had to call the front desk several times to report the smoke, and each time, someone would attempt to solve the issue.
The hotel is 100% smoke free, but if they do not make the extra effort to let guests know that, then it is not surprising that people will abuse the policy. This is the only hotel where I have stayed that does not have any "no smoking" signs visible anywhere.

Despite the annoyance of the smoke smell, the staff was always immediate in attempting to solve the problem when it occurred.

The staff spoke excellent English and every person whom we dealt with was polite and willing to help us out.

There is an underground garage available for parking for an extra fee.

Breakfast was outstanding. Plentiful with great service. It is a buffet, but waiters/waitresses served and refreshed coffee and tea. The breakfast room offers an outstanding view of the port of Haifa.

The only downfall to the restaurant was the lack of fresh orange juice. What was available was some sort of orange drink, not juice. You'd only miss this if you were used to having juice in the morning.

There were 2 laundry service options. In house laundry where you pay by the piece, and an outside service, where there is a set fee for so many kilos of laundry. That was a real bargain. The clothes were returned neatly folded and fresh smelling the same day as they were sent out.

There was no iron or ironing board in the room.

The Baha'i Gardens are within easy walking distance of the hotel. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well.

The Carmelit is just a block away, but we found the service to be erratic.

There was a lounge on the second floor, most nights with piano music, and food available for purchase in the evening. There is also a pool which opens in early May. Overall, this hotel has a LOT to offer to someone who will be staying in Haifa.

Room Tip: Consider joining the Dan Club to get a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hi Geismom,

Thank for the gracious review; We appreciate the considerate thought put into recognizing our hotel features and the sincere service the team provide to every guest.
Throughout the hotel, it is our aim to ensure of every guests comfort at all times and needs met wherever possible. We have taken on board all comments highlighted and thank you for your insight.
As noted, the hotel is a smoke-free zone, clearly signposted in the hotel lobby and enforced by staff members. Should any discomfort be felt by smoke related incidences, this should be reported to personnel who, as mentioned, will quickly take care of it.
Moreover, rather than have alarm clocks in each room, a wake -up call is offered to any guest who might require this service.
The team are at hand at any moment and looking forward to welcome you back next time, returning guests become family here.
With thanks and best regards,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have been there for 2 nights with adult . The location was very good but that's it . There's no parking . The room was very small not clean and very old furniture . The view was nice but the windows were so dirty so we couldn't enjoy that . The breakfast Was poor poor poor.
I will not return to this hotel . 3300 shekel for 2 nights it is too much!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We very much appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to complete it.
We're happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and have taken on board any other more constructive comments with thanks.
While it appears it was not available at your time of stay, there is a large parking lot immediately next door the hotel at the local shopping centre, sorry that this did not seem to be the case for your stay.
Moreover, it is always a shame when the weather does not permit enjoying the incredible views from our hotel but given the height, sometimes our windows suffer in dust storms.
We'll be looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you and invite you to be directly in touch with me so that I may pay personal attention to your reservation details.
with very best regards,
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Avishag.ran@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The staff at Dan Panorama Haifa, Israel is committed to making your stay comfortable and making you feel welcome. Excellent locale close to the best eating and shopping in Haifa. There is an excellent buffet breakfast included with your room. The bar was a great meeting place to head out with colleagues.

Room Tip: Upper floors overlooking the Mediterranean are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff
We are traveling as a Globus bus tour "fascinating Isreal"
Hotel is very nice, clean,
Wonderful amazing food servied to us.
Nice chef gave me tips on cooking salmon

Room was clean. Wonderful bathroom.
Ours was small. But we are in a bus group traveling overnight.
We were very happy
And very quiet for us on the 9th floor.

There is a mall attached to the hotel.
And bank nearby

Told free internet, could never connect.
Later a fellow traveler told me we could upgrade to high speed at an extra cost

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Front Office Manager at Dan Panorama Haifa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Shelley H-

It is such a pleasure to hear that you received such outstanding service during your stay here with us. Providing the highest quality service to our guests is our top priority. Our excellent location in the center and being attached to the mall makes convenience easily achieved during your stay.

The hotel is proud to offer free Wi-fi internet access available throughout the hotel and in the rooms. We also do provide high speed internet at an inexpensive rate. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues connecting to the Internet. Our staff is always willing to help assist if there exists any challenges experienced in connecting to the internet.

Feel free to contact me for anything you may need.

Take care.
Avishag Ran
Front Desk Manager
Avishag.ran@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very good hotel that belongs to the great Dan Hotels chain ,
renovated and refurbished rooms but pretty minimal.
In-room there is minibar filled with drink and snacks (for a fee of course) , LCD TV (not large one), and safe.
in 20 floor there is a kids playground and amazing view.
Excellent service and great attitude of the staff , each request is fulfilled within a few minutes (regular in the case of this network DAN Hotels,which i like)
Large selection of food and bread and rolls super fresh .
that is high Hotel in urban areas right in the center of Haifa Mount Carmel, possible walk to center or get on the road with car to the sea, on the same street within minutes of driving has many bars and restaurants and a vibrant nightlife .
charming Bahai Gardens of Haifa are just two blocks near , you can visit a free guided tour , that runs every few hours for free.
Stunning view from the room overlooking the sea and the port , but no balconies in the rooms, just a window in each room.
The downside is that no parking around the hotel.there is one underthe hotel, but parking is expensive there (about 40 shekels a day ).

Room Tip: higer is better but all similar.ask for sea side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

What wonderful staff! I have been coming here year after year now on business and many of the staff are still here and always welcome us like old friends. Great service and always keen to help. The rooms are fine, they have upgraded them since my last visit and are always clean. Recommend you ask for a bay view, it's stunning at night!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dan Panorama Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Haifa

Address: 107 Hanassi Avenue, Haifa 34632, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Haifa
#7 Family Hotel in Haifa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Haifa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haifa's exciting Dan Panorama Hotel rises twenty-one stories high above Mount Camel, offering thrilling views of Haifa Bay and miles of Israel’s beautiful Mediterranean coastline. This modern hotel is centrally and uniquely located, being directly linked to the fashionable Panorama Mall, with its fine stores, elegant cafes and cinemas. Close by, the attractive Carmel Center bustles with life, offering an array of shops, cafes and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Dan Panorama Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Panorama Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Haifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.