We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Haifa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Haifa to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Haifa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 David Elazar St, Haifa 35081, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Haifa District, Israel
1 review
“Excellent hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, highly recommend!!! You should come there as a couple or in groups, its near the beach and if you in a good floor you can feel amazing briza and good quality, the room serviec is great And the workers are nice and happy to help you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    101
    42
    23
    28
See reviews for
129
64
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Leonardo Haifa Hotel and had the best time there.
The hotel is located on the beach, and has the best view of the ocean.
The rooms are very comfortable and very big.
The food was very good and had lots of choices at dinned and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great hotel! i stayed with my family and we had a very good time.
the children enjoy the indoor pool,and we the adults enjoyed the big rooms and the view.
Very good service and tasy food.
will come again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The most pleasant memory I carry with me from the Leonardo Hotel at Haifa is the view of the sea shore from my bed. Yes, you lie down on your bed and without doing any move you enjoy the blue and the sound of the waves. Excellent! One more thing that appealed to me is the Leonardo Da Vinci"s portraits, drawings and information scattered around the hotel.
The comfortable room was clean, the bathroom shining, the service was very good. Breakfast rich and satisfying. The only drawback was the surroundings of the hotel. The south side windows/balconies view is shameful.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony to the west - facing the sea - or north-west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyachin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Leonardo Haifa and enjoyed every second of it
The hotel is super clean, the rooms are Big and comfortable, the view of the sea is amazing and the food was very tasty.
i give it a 10 out of 10
well dome guys

Room Tip: make sure you book at least the junior Suite - worth any USD
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great time with the family! just going down to the beach or stay at the indoor pool. very big rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Miri from the hotel was just amazing, everything we needed and wanted she took care of it in a heart bit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I just spend 5 nights at this hotel
And it THE BEST hotel.
With great service and great sea view I would suggest everyone to stay at the Leonardo Haifa. I have 120 with my group and it was the best hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Haifa

Address: 10 David Elazar St, Haifa 35081, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Haifa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haifa
#7 Family Hotel in Haifa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haifa Leonardo Hotel
Haifa Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Haifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.