We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful area; beautiful, unique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1926 Apartments Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 1926 Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
1926 Apartments Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moshe Aharon 3 st., Haifa 31340, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CASH BACK DEAL
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Haifa
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful area; beautiful, unique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We very much liked the hotel and the area around it. I confess that I was getting a little anxious as we approached the address of the 1926 Apartments because the area seemed a little industrial -- near the waterfront with warehouses, et cetera. But it turned out that the hotel is located in a very fun, up and coming artisan area with lots of unique jewelry, clothing and art shops, plenty of nice cafes, and a fun, relaxed vibe. In fact the location is great in many respects, including the fact that it is maybe 200 feet from the Mt. Carmel funicular and easy walking distance to the German Colony at the foot of the B'hai Temple and gardens.

Our room was as advertised -- unique, colorful, fun. It was spacious with a nice kitchenette and a small balcony overlooking the pedestrian area below with the cafes and shops.

One note: If you are driving, the traffic patterns around the hotel are really confusing, with several one-way streets, and the hotel itself is actually a little back from the street in the pedestrian walking area. But the hotel staff are helpful, so call ahead and have them walk you through how to get to the one-way street that passes nearest to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    50
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
73
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

this place is unique - it isn't just your regular hotel, but rather a fully renoveted apartment hotel. the place once used to be a printing house but there's no sign of it today.
the rooms are clean, big and well designed (i saw 3 types). make sure you ask for a room with a balcony facing the carmel mountain.
the nearby surrounding offers many pubs, restaurants and coffe shops, so you won't be having problem to find places to dine or go out at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedaya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayedin 1926 Apartments Hotel for 1 night. The rooms were very clean , nicely decorated, Close to restaurants, hummus, and generally available for transportation.We were pleasantly surprised from the design of the room. Too bad not all rooms have a lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I just recently spent 8 nights at the 1926 Apartments Haifa, the room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed with awesome pillows. The apartments are great value and in a great location to explore Haifa and its surroundings. Moshe and Katerena were very nice and helpful and provided maps and good tips on what to see and do while in Haifa and a big thank you to Moshe for the loan of the phone. Mt Carmel can be accessed by Haifa metro, which is only a 2 min walk, Bahai gardens and the German Colony are within a 15 min walking distance. The central train station is just across the road, and a metro bus is only a 2 min walk to take you to the beaches, cable cars and Elijah's cave, or you can do these in a nice 30 min walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

1926 Apartments are new apartments house in the heart of downtown Haifa which gains new life . Modern apartments with good connection to German Colony , flea market and direct metro-bus to the beach. All kind of art shops and authentic restaurants. 50 meters from Haifa Metro (Karmelit) which takes you to Haifa prestigious mount carmel part. Staff (moshe the owner) was very nice & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayedin 1926 Apartments Hotel for 4 nights.. We found the hotel very clean, nicely decorated and conviniently located to explore haifa and its surroundings. Blvd Ben Gurion, the center of night life, is only ten minutes away on foot, the central train station is just across the road from there you can take trains to reach all the major cities around haifa or to go to the bus station..
Moshe was etremely kind and cooperative, he gave us all the necessary help he could possibly give us.. We arrived qui late in the evening but we had exchanged emails the day before and following moshe's instructions we reached the hotel without problem and an envelope was waiting for us at the entrance with instructuons on how to enter our apartment.. Smooth! Thank you Moshe for making our holiday even better. Giorgio

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms were very clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed and nice kitchen area.

Good value and a convenient location next to the carmelit furnicular and about a 10minute walk from the german colony.

The area around the hotel looks like its been recently gentrified, there was a nice band playing outside one evening outside a bar (dont worry couldn't hear them inside!).

The staff were incredibly helpful... We made a massive mistake and thought that we'd booked an extra night. We didn't check out when we were supposed to and even left all our stuff in the room!
Despite this they were incredibly helpful and weren't angry at all. They just moved all our stuff into the reception where it was safe and when we got back (late) I gave them a call (there isn't a 24reception) someone came to help within 5minutes and within 15minutes we were in a new room and weren't even charged a higher rate for it.

They were also really helpful about giving advice on things to see and explained how to use the public transport.

If your looking for cheaper but comfortable accommodation in haifa, I couldn't recommend this place more...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshe D, Owner at 1926 Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority to ensure that the service our guests receive is high in service quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,
Moshe Distelfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1926 Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1926 Apartments Hotel

Address: Moshe Aharon 3 st., Haifa 31340, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 1926 Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1926 Apartments Hotel is located at the heart of down town Haifa, situated in a quiet district of British styled houses built at the beginning of the 20th century and was known as the “Turkish Market”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your 1926 Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1926 Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.