We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, very friendly owner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loui Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Loui Hotel to your Saves list
Loui Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Hechaluth, Haifa 33113, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value for money, very friendly owner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed just one night in at the Loui Hotel in one of the garden rooms off the street. The room was very clean, with pretty furnishings and a convenient cooking area. There was no noise from the street (you are behind the main buildings) and with air conditioning we were very comfortable. The owner was very friendly, suggesting walking tours and places to see. The location was good - 10 mins from the underground up to the higher part of Haifa (then a 10 minute walk to the Baha'i Gardens). We were lucky with parking, and found a spot in the street behind the hotel. If we return to Haifa I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
32
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Israel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We took 4 rooms for us and extended family visiting from the US for my son's graduation. Rooms very nice. We had 2 garden rooms and 2 upper rooms near rooftop. Lower rooms very accessible. I found garden nicer than rooftop patio. Security very good, entrance with codes - important in a busy city. Owner is wonderful, patient and helpful. Good breakfast at cute nearby cafe. Price very reasonable. Parking free on public street a block below. Parking area not exactly dangerous but not nice. Might not be nice for someone alone late at night.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

First of all you should know that this looks more like an apart hotel or a room rental than a hotel. Louis M was a wonderful surprise.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me great recomendations and maps and were really pleasant yo talk. The rooms were wonderful. Very modern, clean and complete. Excelent bathroom. Very secure. They also have a really nice terrace.The breakfast was on a restaurant nearby (150m - 3 minutes) and was simple but OK.
I would extremelly recommend this hotel.
I went there with a rented car and I have free plave to park nearby.
Free wi fi anywhere on the hostel. There is also a free computer for public use on the reception.
The location was not the best in town but not bad also. This is the only thing I could criticize about Luis M.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We (4 students) stayed in Lui M for one night and had an amazing time. From the moment we entered this hotel we found every member of staff to be friendly and helpful. Any questions we asked were answered and advice given, nothing was too much trouble. We took a family room which was clean and very roomy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Louis M Hotel (as it is actually called on the sign in front of the hotel) is probably one of the most charming hotels I've ever booked! I booked it for my mom for 4 nights when I was living in Haifa, and she loved staying there and I loved visiting her there. The staff is friendly and helpful with telling you what to do around Haifa. The hotel itself is uniquely decorated with lots of personality (cool paintings, curtains, and knick knacks int he hallways). Each hotel room is more like a little apartment, with a small kitchenette and mini fridge, some rooms are actually as big as an apartment and so it's great for extended stays. The downstairs courtyard, as well as the rooftop deck are great places to relax and drink some wine or eat a meal.
It's located in the center of downtown Haifa, with tons of cheap shopping around, including groceries. Still have to take a bus to go to the beach or other attractions, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights an enjoyed it a lot. Tal, the owner of the hotel, was really great an so kind to help us with everything!! The rooms was clean and arranged very nice. Free Wifi, room service and even a roof top with chairs/tables to relax and enjoy.

Parking was free on the street direct beneath the street of the hotel.

All in one we really enjoyed and would return everytime if traveling again to Israel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambov, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in Loui Hotel only for one night and have no complaints about our stay. The hotel is easy to find because there are good direction tips on their web site. The service is great, front desk clerks are friendly and helpful, provided with a map and explained how to get to the most interesting places in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loui Hotel

Address: 35 Hechaluth, Haifa 33113, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One mile from the Bhaies Garden and Temple, the Loui Motel Apartments offers free Wi-Fi. Its air conditioned rooms have a kitchenette with fridge and teakettle. Rooms at the Loui Apartments are decorated in a simple style. Each comes with an LCD TV, a small dining area and private bathroom. The property has a relaxing roof terrace with views of the Mediterranean Sea and Mount Carmel. Haifa Port is a 10-minute walk away, while the main shopping streets are just around the corner. The Bahá'í World Center and the Bhahis Temple are one mile away. Haifa Train Station is a 20-minute walk away. An Israeli breakfast is available at a nearby restaurant. Other dining options in the area include European and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Loui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loui Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.