We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.k. if you lower expectations and just require sleeping well.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marom to your Saves list
Hotel Marom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51, Palmach st., Haifa 34558, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Metar, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“O.k. if you lower expectations and just require sleeping well.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The place is quiet, parking is free. Internet very slow, bed was o.k. No room safe. Old box T.V. with all channels. Electric Kettle at room, but no coffee, tea or sugar at room. Breakfast was o.k. but however it was somewhat below the local Israeli standard. The bathroom was reasonably clean.
The room we got need badly to be refurbished or at least to be painted, the wall to wall carpet is in awful condition. So is the cupboard.
The price was high since it was holiday night.
The stay is on the whole ok if you lower your room standards expectations and just require sleeping well.
We were asked to pay for the room in advance. This means that it is recommended to look at the room first.

Room Tip: We were asked to pay for the room in advance. This means that it is recommended to look at the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
11
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Hotel is a bit old and not on the centre rather in a quiet location with a nice view, so please expect some extra budget for taxi (don't forget to ask for the metter). The breakfast is with very good local food and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed recently and were totally disappointed. Our reservation was for a room with free breakfast and internet. When we arrived we were told that breakfast wasn't included. There was no internet. We were clearly cheated. DON"T STAY HERE. Management are jerks and thieves.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay at the Marom Hotel in Haifa was most enjoyable, being a family run business. The rooms are quite adequate, with great location on Mount Carmel, but the breakfasts are absolutely delightful especially the home baked pastries. You must taste the potato/onion blintzes, that are so delicious that you cannot stop eating them with yoghourt, they are the best we have ever had in our travels. The owners, Marina and Yair, are very helpful with any information you might need to visit the many tourist attractions, nearby villages, etc. The Sea of Galilee is a mere 50 minute bus ride away and only 24 shekels fare. If you like to swim in the Med, try the south beaches that are full of great restaurants and sun bathing areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a last minute reservation. Every hotel I tried was fully booked.
It is eat the top of a dead end street in a quiet neighbourhood. The first impression is OK. Nice orderly parking, newly paved entrance. But here it stops.
The rooms look as if they have never been refurbished. Extremely tired and worn. The carpet has seen better days. As does the wall coverings. One hanger in the cupboard. The toilet paper holder was totally rusted and dirty.
The entrance to the tub is so narrow, that one must be extremely agile in order to enter. Maybe 30 cm. wide
I cannot give a proper review of breakfast, as this was a holiday and there was nothing fresh. Bread was in the original plastic bag, coffee was a choice of two instants, no fish, no fruit. But, they do make an excellent hard boiled egg.
On the upside, the place was very quiet. My room overlooked a forest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are looking for a small and decent place to stay for one or two nights, look no further! This is a small family owned and run establishment. The Hotel is clean and quiet and just right for people who have been travelling all day and want to come to their room and relax and renew energy for the continuation of their tour. On the ground floor , next to the reception desk there is a small bar and lounge. To the side of the lounge there is a small and very limited excercise room but I, personally have never found the need to use it after a long day on the road. , There is another lobby with armchairs and low coffee tables where you can spend an hour or two chatting or reading or just relaxing one floor up near the breakfast room. This breakfast room has one unique point about it. Apart from being open for breakfast which is obvious, it has a side board with assorted tea bags, coffee, milk, boiling water, cups and saucers which are there for the taking 24/7. I find this very welcome when I get back to the hotel late at night. The breakfast itself is in a league of its own. This can be enjoyed in the breakfast room itself or on the adjoining veranda overlooking a view of Haifa. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly even though there are only about one or two of them on duty at any given time, (I told you it was small).
I truly recommend this hotel especially for people travelling alone or for couples. Children might find it boring, unless they can be satisfied by television.
Very near to the Horev Shopping center.
Preferable to come by car and not rely on public transport.

Room Tip: Two of the floors have recently been renovated. Ask to stay on one of these. Single rooms are tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Except for the carpeting in the room, this hotel is spotlessly clean. When I checked in, I very much needed a hot bath to relax in, after much traveling, and the deep tub felt luxurious. Great breakfast, beautiful views, light and airy in the dining room and adjacent lounging area--which is where I'm typing this right now. Quiet and restful; it's a bit off the beaten path, but still convenient, if you don't mind walking. Many buses run here, and you can walk to Horev Center, a good mall for shopping and the post office, where you can buy minutes for your cell phone. Just one bus takes you to the beach, too. The staff were friendly and helpful, with a warm, laid-back attitude that I found soothing.
One caveat: bring your laptop if you need a computer, because this one isn't great--but they may be getting a new one. Also, room phones are for incoming calls, only.
I can end with this: I'd wanted to stay, one night, in a hotel right on the beach. When I called and asked this hotel's price, I quickly hung up. I happily booked another night at Hotel Marom and took the bus to the beach. Hotel Marom is truly worth the value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marom

Address: 51, Palmach st., Haifa 34558, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marom 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel on the top of mount Carmel' in Haifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.