We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Marom - Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marom to your Saves list
Hotel Marom
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51, Palmach st., Haifa 34558, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Marom - Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Haifa is a collection of neighbourhoods located on the hills of Mount Carmel.
In May 2012 I stayed two weeks @ Hotel Marom which is located on the Rommema hill. The Carmel center & Bahai gardens and the Carmel beach are all easily reachable by bus (running also on Sabbath). The Grand Canyon mall and the Horev shopping and night life area (the main one for young people) are even within walking distance (15'-20' walk). The commercial Hadar and the downtown (where the German colony restaurants are located) are also reachable by the same buses but it takes a longer time, so take a cab.
From Haifa it is easy to visit the Galilee and the Golan heights; small distances. Rent a car, leave in the morning, return in the evening.
The family running the hotel and their personnel were very friendly and helpful. Their Israeli breakfast is very good (try the date honey). There is wireless connection in the rooms, you need a tablet or a smartphone; it would help to have a terminal in the lobby.
I am surprised by the low price given the very good value offered.

Michael

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
11
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

In the last 12 months, I stayed twice in Hotel Marom, and am quite satisfied with it. Hotel owners and service personnel are friendly, and breakfast buffet and hotel location are excellent. It helps too that there are refrigirators in the rooms. Good value for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent service, clean rooms. Are very friendly hotel. Very convenient geographical location. Proximity to places of entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was a great find.The family run business is great we had a great time there.Great views of the mountainous location the room was clean and becoming. The personal was also helpful and friendly.The food was great and I would definitely use them again a really good value hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K.O
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Clean beautiful and intimic hotel with good breakfast.
Located in silence place with good air and view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer Sheva
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We planned to travel , but my car broken and I could not go to Hotel. Next day after I ordered I called to hotel and asked to cancel my order, but they refused.

I asked partial refund , also refused!

Terrible!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The place was outdated, the food - fish and French fries that had come from an outside restaurant were not good at all. The salad that accompanied the meal was fabulous! I was very disappointed, having seen their website. I really wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marom

Address: 51, Palmach st., Haifa 34558, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marom 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel on the top of mount Carmel' in Haifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.