We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we looked for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Save Saved
You added Art Gallery Hotel Haifa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Haifa
Tiberias, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just what we looked for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We did not look for something fancy. We wanted clean, quite and not expensive. This is exactly what we got. The room was nice not so big. It was clean and the service was nice. I think this hotel gives you good value for your money. The hotel is located in the lower part of Haifa very quite on the weekend. It is not far from the port and 10 minute drive from the beach

Room Tip: The parking is not on the same street but one down
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    19
    15
    14
See reviews for
18
45
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

we were 4 girls who took the suite, it was very nice, and very cheep relatively to other hotels. they were very nice and gave us everything we needed, thank you Yehosha for the good care.
they have a small parking, for people who comes with a car.
the breakfast is OK, not like a restaurant.
it has a lot of art pieces in the hall and it's very special.
the location is not good, but it next to a train, and if you have a car then it's not a problem.

Room Tip: recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was our first trip to Israel and we were nervous about the location and character of the hotel. We had no reason to worry as Art Gallery Hotel ended up being a premier location for us. The hotel has beautiful views from the balcony of the ocean while still being centrally located. Within a five minute walk we were at the local bazaar where we could acquire fresh, affordable produce and homemade baked goods.
The hotel is very modern and contemporary. The staff was friendly and attentive. Not only were all of our needs met but we were also unexpectedly upgraded to a much better room. This hotel also provides an amazing gourmet breakfast as part of your daily room charge. If you were not able to partake in the breakfast due to leaving on an early tour, the hotel brown-bag the food and water for you and leaves it at the front desk for pick up. This was fantastic as we had several mornings of early tours and this was a huge money saving convenience. The tour buses also picked you up with in a few steps of the hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 405 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Lyudmila,
Thank you for sharing us with your feeling about the Art Gallery Hotel.
Whish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel suited our purpose admirably. It is right on top of the Talpiot Market, which has every kind or food and drink that one could wish for. Excellent for ample and frequent buses. Train station within reasonable walking-distance
We could not fault the hotel in any way. The service was excellent. Breakfast was more than adequate. The view from the hotel's roof-terrace (of the port and market) is superb.
Internet access was free, and always available.
We would have no hesitation about using this hotel again.
Henry and Sharon Linderman

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
we whish to see you again at the art gallery hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We are in our 60's and have been travelling for 8 months so have stayed in a few hotel rooms.
This hotel is well situated on a main thoroughfare with a bus stop outside.
We did not notice any excessive noise.
The hotel was quite quirky with art work everywhere - quite a refreshing change really.
The rooftop is well set out for lounging around and with great views in all directions over the city.
The underground up to the Baha'i gardens is about a 10 minute walk away
The room was very clean and well appointed.
We were very happy with the bed.
There was tons of hot water and good shower pressure.
There was a good AirCon and TV system.
The breakfast was a very nice traditional Israeli breakfast - more than adequate.
The staff were very helpful; the place was run very professionally.
If we returned to Haifa we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I'm glad to know you enjoyed your staing at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

i stayed for 2 nights in room 427 over the weekend
the hotel a nice boutique hotel, located more or less 15 - 20 minutes walk to the center of Haifa and the Bahaii Shrine. The area is unfortunately not of good quality, it looks abandoned , somehow dark, i guess the haifa municipality are paying less attention to this part of the city!

The check in process was super good, the very nice receptionist was very proffesional and very helpful in terms of information!
the hotel is full with art from different artists you can see their work all over the hotel.so art lovers will enjoy the art..

the room was rather small in size, but was comfortable, comfortable bed, good pillows. the bathroom on the other hand was not very clean,,, it had a very bad smell ,, my friend said it smells as if someone forgot a baby's diaper inside, i actually think that the cleaning personnel just wipe the floor once using old and already smelly mops. there was hair on the bathroom wall.. i had to clean the bathroom myself before using it!

ah one more thing,, the room has no hairdryer!!

Breakfast was the biggest disaster of this hotel,, you walk into the dining room, which is basically 2 very small rooms, all you see is a coffee and tea stand. you make your own tea and then you have to be seated and the staff attend to you. the problem was that no one informed us about this system, there was no one to attend to you and explain the system to you. the first dining area was full with people sitting so i walked into the other room which was empty ,, we sat there for 15 minutes and not even once someone popped by to check if there are guests in the other breakfast room! then i went to the other room and told one of the women holding plates that we are in the other room..
breakfast was AWFUL, a small spoon of cottage cheese, a small spoon of tuna fish, 15 olives and 2 jam bags,, 2 buns that they cut in half and 2 slices of toast bread that was not taosted! as my friend took a half bun he realized the bun has already butter on it, which basically means we were getting the leftover from others... they brought 4 boiled eggs and thats it!! in the other room i saw people got hummus and salad, i didnt!! of course when we saw the used bun we didnt have breakfast and simply left the breakfast room! what a mess! what a mess in country like israeli where food is supposed to be a dream!

the hotel has a very nice view from the roof!

Room Tip: the hotel isnt cheap by the way!! for the same price you can stay at other hotels, closer to the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzeliah, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed during december, got a very warm welcome by the staff. We got a large and comfortable suite. Even thogh we arrived afternoon, the staff immediatly arranged us hot fresh soup, lovely for the winter.They suggested us many ideas where to go and gave us plenty of information, so we went to the modern art museum, and guided walking tour in Vadi Nisnas.
The hotel is located in the middle, easy to reach all areas. For the price we payed it a very good deal. In the morning we got a perfact breakfast, home style, and walked to the near market. It was tasting from all tastes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
It was our peasure to host you at the ART GALLERY HOTEL.
We try to make our guest feel good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.